Ratings based on 1,816 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Historic hotel, great location, amazing city views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty hotel and well located with friendly staff

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, location and rate.
I chose this hotel based on the rate and the location so both of those are great. Getting to the hotel, the staff was very friendly and informative. I've heard comments about Boston and people not being friendly, I did not have that experience while I was there... I had to extend one night and they were very helpful with that. The room was very small though, so small that to use the sink in the bathroom you had to close the bathroom door. The toilet was very literally right beside the bathtub little uncomfortable but not the end of the world. The shower was good, bathtub with shower to be exact. The lighting in the bathroom was great, I prefer bright bathrooms over dim ones, so worked for me. There is a service fee you pay $20 a night for the gym (which sadly I didn't get to use due to not having gym clothes) but here its huge, internet which kept disconnecting, finally called someone and they connected me to IT support who was able to fix the situation. Didn't eat at the hotel restaurant, went across the street to Magiano's, which was really good. There are restaurants close close by, PF changes, am irish place, a bakery, starbucks etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Staff, restaurants, & they fitness center is great.
Cons: I had a package delivered and I was charged $30 for it.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping right out the front door.
The front desk staff was very helpful and polite. I have a few issues with my package delivery and Victoria was extremely helpful. I like to ambiance of the lobby. The restaurants were great, but a bit pricey. Key that Starbucks is in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing this glowing review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's our pleasure to accommodate you to the fullest extent. Your compliments for our service andambiance let us know we're doing our job. After all, we pride ourselves on your happiness. With this said, we'd love to share another perfect experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from agawam, MA

In the city for business

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed. Awesome staff. Great value for the price I got.
Location: Walking distance to shops, restaurants
In the city for business estate at the park plaza several times. Hotel is always very clean. Staff is consistently friendly and helpful. Rooms are are comfortable. They vary quite a bit in size and Some are very small but was able to be upgraded which was great. Great bar downstairs food was just OK but service was awesome. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance if you want to go out side of the hotel. Sometimes can be a little noisy simply because it's a hotel in the city but overall it's a great place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing the wonderful review with us, Stacey! We're happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us! It was our pleasure hosting you. It's great to know that our rooms and service had such a positive impact on your stay. We love providing our guests with great amenities and services and we're happy that you had all that you needed. Thanks again for sharing, and have a lovely day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel good location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: location was good for what i needed
Cons: if you want a larger room, don;t get the queen
Location: Restaurant Magianos right behind the hotel, great food, service was slow but they were friendly.
Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff- room is super small and bathroom even smaller, have to close the bathrooms door to use the sink and the toilet is so close to the bathub it is a bit uncomfortable. no view with this room but clean. Tv works well mini fridge beside the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the 4-star rating and review! We're thrilled you had such a pleasant time with us! We strive to offer top-notch service and convenience for our guests. It's fantastic you enjoyed our excellent location and service so much. With that being said, it's unfortunate you had issues with your room. We provide a selection of room sizes and our team would be happy to help you select a room which better suits your needs next time. We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you next time. Have a lovely day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Incheon, South Korea

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Nice and cozy room, absolutely loved it. Also the breakfast was excellent. Will definitely stay in Boston Park Plaza again in next time of the visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, Yun. It's outstanding you enjoyed your time with us so much. We love offering the most relaxing and comfortable experiences with our guests and your praise for our clean accommodations lets us know we're doing our job. That's what we like to see! We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon! Have a stellar day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nice central location and a great gym which is why I like staying at The Park Plaza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely review, Vasilios! We are very proud to hear about the wonderful stay we were able to share with you. It is great to hear that you found our great location and stellar gym to be so agreeable! We hope you plan on staying with us again soon as we'd love to share another great experience with you. Thanks again! Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very good hotel in great location. Very attentive staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us! It's wonderful that you loved our central location and attentive team so much! We'd love to see you again soon so we can share an even more positive experience with you. Have a stellar day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The rooms are small and not particularly well appointed. There’s a mandatory “facililities” fee that’s an extra 20 bucks a night on top the cost of the room. It’s not dirty, the lobby space is nice and the location is great, but it’s definitely not a good value. An underwhelming experience overall. They also tried to charge us for a movie that we did not rent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Kyle. We regret to hear that you were caught off guard by some of the fees associated with your booking. It's unfortunate you didn't notice the fees previously. In no way do we intend on hiding it from our guests as the information is readily available on our website, along with all third party booking platforms. We'll be sure to pass this along to the appropriate members of our team for future improvement. Thanks again for sharing your feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve our guests' experiences and we intend on using your concerns to do just that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great hotel and installations. 5 star gym makes the difference. One thing that could improve, pillows are not that comfortable, but could be only me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review and rating, Anonymous! We're happy that your overall stay with us was enjoyable and that you were able to take advantage of our fantastic gym. It's great that you appreciated our facilities and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another wonderful visit! Have a fantastic day!