Ratings based on 1,562 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice hotel . Room different from website. Employees are very nice. Like Starbucks in lobby and bar/ snacks. Overall we had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great stay except for...

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The hotel is gorgeous and clean. The rooms are tiny, but this is what you'll get in a city, so it is a nice room all things considered. My issue is that I was not made aware until my arrival that valet parking is $50 (there's no option to park yourself, I personally hate when you're forced to pay for valet), and everyone must pay a $20 service fee (for wifi, gym and pool access). I could've gone without these things but the fee is not optional. Having paid for the hotel months in advance, I was extremely unhappy to have to pay an additional $70 upon my arrival for these 2 things. I may have chosen a different hotel had the true price been reflected online.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Jessica. We're very disappointed to hear you're dissatisfied with your stay. Providing our guests with a great experience is very important to us. We truly value your feedback and we'll address it with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the quality experience​ we pride ourselves in providing. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Got quick check in, very friendly staff. Upgraded room but was still pretty small, but overall great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review, Ben! It's very pleasing to hear our staff took great care of you. We appreciate your compliments regarding our hardworking team. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service to our guests and we strive to go above and beyond expectations. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Thank you again for sharing your review. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great location. Nice place. Excellent staff. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful rating. It's stellar you enjoyed your time with us so much! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a fantastic day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Timers to Boston

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located near all the important Must Sees in Boston. Mostly everything is within walking distance if you enjoy walking. The room was small, but in my opinion not bad at all for 2 people. I am not a fan of the resort fee or whatever they call it, but it is what it is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing! We're delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us! We're so glad you enjoyed our prime location. We strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience, so this is great to hear. We'd love to share an even more fantastic visit with you in the future. Have a beautiful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Its character
Had a very nice night at the hotel. Location is great and all facilities used were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4/5 rating, Dennis! We're thrilled you enjoyed your time with us so much! It's great you appreciated our prime location and atmosphere. We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon. Have a lovely day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Upgraded to a Suite!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Went on a whim after Red Sox game for my boyfriends birthday. When I checked in I was chatting with the front desk girl and she upgraded us to a suite!! As if that wasn't nice enough, she then had a bottle of wine and chocolates sent to the room! The renovations are absolutely gorgeous. Room was awesome! Can't wait to go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thanks for the fantastic review, Emily! We're thrilled your time with us was so amazing! It's outstanding you enjoyed your upgrade and excellent room. That's what we like to see! We love making our guests feel valued and comfortable. We can't wait to see you again soon for another stellar experience! Have a beautiful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location, beautiful common areas

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Excellent location in a beautiful neighborhood.. but I think the extra resort fee of $20/day is ridiculous.
Cons: 100Million renovation and still no soundproofing between the doors, floors and walls?
Location: lots to see and do
perfect location, beautiful common areas, some luggage staff were fighting in the lobby when we got there, and the resort fee is ridiculous, but otherwise nicely updated old hotel. perfect location, beautiful common areas, some luggage staff were fighting in the lobby when we got there, and the resort fee is ridiculous, but otherwise nicely updated old hote
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It's excellent you enjoyed your time with us so much! We're delighted you appreciated our prime location. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address your concerns regarding our service and fees with our team moving forward. We strive for excellence so we look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Convenient. Small room and smaller bathroom.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The bathroom was tiny. Caked on dust on the vent in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, Mike. It's unfortunate your time with us was less than ideal. We regret that our rooms didn't meet your expectations. We do offer a variety of room sizes and would be happy to help you choose one which better suits your needs next time. We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share a more positive experience with you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location, close to everything!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Phenomenal location! I loved being able to get everywhere I needed to be quickly.
Cons: The room could use a little... I'm not quite sure what. There was some kind of red smear all around the bathroom door that needed a touch up.
Location: Fenway Park, Newbury Street, Furniture Shopping, Boston Harbor, Chinatown, Make Way For Ducklings, The Friendly Toast, Starbucks
I stayed in Boston to see Lady Gaga. This hotel, paired with a flight, was a great price point, and a phenomenal location close to Fenway Park and the Harbor area. I could easily walk to a great breakfast place nearby, as well as easily walk to explore Chinatown, and shopping on Newbury Street. I arrived around 11am on the date of my check in, and the front desk staff was able to check me in MUCH earlier than I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, Savannah! We are glad you had a great experience with us! We are disappointed to see some of your concerns, and we will let our team know about them. We always work very hard to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant stay. We look forward to hosting you again for an even better experience. Thanks again, and have a lovely day!