Ratings based on 1,372 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Atmosphere, Cozy, Center of Much.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
If I ever come back to Boston, this is where I want to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Charming small hotel right on Copley Plaza.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Attractively furnished, with nice details (such as classical music on the stereo when I entered the room). Clean, modern style. Great location.
Cons: While I was eating breakfast downstairs, the manager was loudly issuing instructions and criticisms to his staff at the desk. Do this elsewhere?
Location: Great location right on Copley Plaza, near Trinity Church, the Boston Public Library (gorgeous inside--with tours). Right next to T station.
This place is small--there is no real lobby, just a bar and lounge area downstairs, and the hallways and rooms are small. But it's friendly and very nicely decorated and the room--though small--was quite comfortable and attractive (mine would have been TOO small for two people, but was cozy for one). The location is great--right across from the Boston Public Library, Trinity Church, and Copley Plaza. Lots of eating places nearby. Friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, affordable hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Stayed for one night. Easy to get to and in a prime location in back bay. Small and comfortable room for the night. Glad there was a light breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great location,great service, and they have a minimum check in age of 18.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Great location, clean and a fun bar
Location: Located right in the heart of the city. Nearby shopping, theater district and Boston Gardens
It has a European feel. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed visiting the bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: They could finish the improvements
Location: See above
There for one night. Super spot to get to and from. Under renovation at present but that didn't bother us. Will be really good once done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HAGERSTOWN, MD

Nice hotel but so small

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: ubication...
Location: excelent location and many interesting places close
Nice location, staff very kind, good promos. xyxyxyxy xyxyxyxyx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Clean and efficient and in a great location, but tiny rooms (or, at least, mine was) but a miserable breakfast and a block-long walk to buy a newspaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

nice boutique hotel. Small but in a great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Screen on the window so we can get some air.
Location: Across from the Boston Public Library, lots of shops and restaurants.
We came to Boston for parents weekend at our sons University. It was only the two of us so not having our girls with us it was exactly what we needed, no frills necessary. The hotel is in a great location, the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. Great bathroom and shower. The chair in the room could use to be switched with a new one since it had a tear in the arm. But we were not there to hang out in the room. There is so much to see and do within walking distance so we shopped and then ate at an Indian restaurant close by which was great. The lounge in the hotel was great as well, friendly bartenders and it seemed hip and trendy. In the morning they have coffee, juice and tea available which was nice. Bagels and doughnuts as well. Plus some apples and bananas, It was nice to have something to just grab and go and that was perfect to tide us over until we met up with our son for brunch. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel located in a great location for walking to food, shopping etc. nothing fancy but clean, has bar, food and staff nice.