Ratings based on 1,397 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Clean and efficient and in a great location, but tiny rooms (or, at least, mine was) but a miserable breakfast and a block-long walk to buy a newspaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

nice boutique hotel. Small but in a great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Screen on the window so we can get some air.
Location: Across from the Boston Public Library, lots of shops and restaurants.
We came to Boston for parents weekend at our sons University. It was only the two of us so not having our girls with us it was exactly what we needed, no frills necessary. The hotel is in a great location, the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. Great bathroom and shower. The chair in the room could use to be switched with a new one since it had a tear in the arm. But we were not there to hang out in the room. There is so much to see and do within walking distance so we shopped and then ate at an Indian restaurant close by which was great. The lounge in the hotel was great as well, friendly bartenders and it seemed hip and trendy. In the morning they have coffee, juice and tea available which was nice. Bagels and doughnuts as well. Plus some apples and bananas, It was nice to have something to just grab and go and that was perfect to tide us over until we met up with our son for brunch. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel located in a great location for walking to food, shopping etc. nothing fancy but clean, has bar, food and staff nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Shoe box in Boston

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All aspects
Location: Near the train station if you felt safe enough to run the gauntlet of the homeless and drug smoking individuals . Transport to the airport is across t
This hotel was so bad that we cut short our visit after 2 days and flew to another location. The room and bed was so small that at best it was a king single in a shoe box. The breakfast was bagels and donuts...disgusting overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The hotel la very Well located and clean. The room are tiny but it's ok for downtown. But there is so much humidity in the room that you have to put the air conditionner to it's max to feel confortable. Very loud and freezing. We had to sleep with hoodies. ..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location , shame about the room

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great location 5 mins from back bay station. Good area to stay. Only issue was the room was very small and dark, not that we were in it a lot. Hotel staff friendly , breakfast self service continental Maybe other rooms are better. its ok for a cheap hotel room 2 night stay. Wouldn’t like to stay for a week or so ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Queens New York

Close to everything. Clean room and polite staff.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Very quaint.
Location: Across the street from the public library and walking distance to the Prudential Center and Fenway Park. 24 hour convenience store & T station.
Our first time staying in Boston and we were pleasantly surprised at both the location and overall experience. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charlesmark

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I had stayed at this hotel once before a few years ago. Small hotel very quiet and nice continental breakfast and coffee. Great location too !!! Sells out fast so book in advance..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very nice and convenient location. I would certainly consider for the next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Cute boutique hotel in great location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Location and funky decor
Cons: Bathroom amenities had shampoo but no conditioner
Location: See the John Singer Sargent murals at the Public Library across the street. Great shopping on Newbury one block away. Walking distance to Boston Com
Friendly staff, great location. Rooms are small but that is expected in Boston.