Ratings based on 1,404 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Higganum, CT

Be Pampered

Posted Dec 15, 2017
This stunning hotel may be over 100 years old, but it is updated with the best of modern conveniences. The staff are warm and friendly. The accommodations are stunning. When the desk clerk asked what brought us to Boston, I told her it was our 40th Wedding Anniversary. She immediately upgraded our room to one of their Signature Rooms with a lovely view of Copley Square. I just loved the window seat view. What a wonderful way to celebrate!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Joshua Guerra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It’s wonderful to hear we were able to host your 40th Wedding Anniversary. It brings great joy to my heart that you enjoy our historic charm and outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you back for a special occasion or weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in centre of Boston

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: The staff friendliness and the location
Location: It's in Copley Square, so an easy walk to shops, theatres, symphony hall, the public garden and common, and the beautiful public library
The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the room was lovely and the location is great
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Joshua Guerra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and our centralized location. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Heat in our room was broken -. Thermostat was set at 66 but the temperature would NOT drop below 77 degrees in the middle of the night. Had we not been completely exhausted and not wanting to repack our things in the middle of the night we would have requested a different room. It was impossible to sleep and upon telling the front desk first thing in the morning they could have cared less. Service was not worth the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Joshua Guerra, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincerest apologies for your negative experience with us. This is not reflective of our service standards and it is quite troubling to read we failed to meet your expectations. This review has been sent to our management team to reinforce our level of service with additional training. I hope you will give Fairmont Copley Plaza another try on your next visit to Boston and allow us the chance to make amends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
great. This is why I won't rate any future expedia trips or hotels. I don't want to elaborate!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Fairmont Copley Plaza, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of our staff and service! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Reasonable

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Location
The only complaint is that the side of the hotel that my room was located i.e Trinity Pl was very noisy from 10pm through 2am due to garbage truck noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Fairmont Copley Plaza, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Amanda. We are glad that you enjoyed our location but regret that you experienced outside noise challenges. We would be happy to assist with an interior-facing room in the future and hope that you'll come back for another stay so that we can make amends. Until then, safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

most beautiful hotel in Boston

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: the Lobbie
Cons: More staff at check in. Although I have to say we were there over Thanksgiving and they might have had a reduced staff.
Location: It's in Copley Sq. If you've ever been to Boston or even read about Boston you know it's a prime location.
We've been to most Boston Hotels and this is by far the prettiest. The Lobby, bar and ball rooms are worth staying for. Our room was nice. Clean moderate size, comfortable, nice new bathroom with counter space and large shower. Make sure you have a very expensive drink or at least coffee in the bar. It's worth every penny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Fairmont Copley Plaza, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us over Thanksgiving, Ann. It was a pleasure to host you and we're glad that you enjoyed a great visit. Our apologies if you had a longer than usual check-in experience! This is definitely not the norm and we will share this with our management team so we may improve for the future. Thank you again for coming to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

fairmont. Boston

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Hotel lobby was beautiful. Check in was smooth. A wine event was canceled but when we went to it not knowing the manage brought us to bar and served us wine...Sheryl and Will brought us food from kitchen, all at no charge. Thanks guys.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Fairmont Copley Plaza, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Reggie! We are so glad you came to stay with us and apologize that we had to cancel the event. It's great however, that our team at OAK Long Bar + Kitchen was able to make it up to you! Thank you again for staying with us. Please come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Perfect getaway

Posted Oct 30, 2017
This was one of the most beautiful, cleanest and quietest hotels we have ever stayed in. Steps to Copley square, with a morning spent exploring the amazing Boston Public Library and all the other treasures of Boston nearby. The Staff greeted us with smiles, and "may I help you?" at every turn. This hotel itself is a treasure, and we plan to make it our Boston hotel every time we visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Fairmont Copley Plaza, Hotel Management
DJ, thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We Always stay at Fairmont Copley when we go to Boston. Great staff, beautiful historic hotel with great restaurant on the first floor. Next to all the primary shopping and blocks from the Gardens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Fairmont Copley Plaza, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you'll come stay with us again soon. Until then, safe travels!
3 out of 5
by Sergei

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel. Excellent potential that is not fully realized. It's historic and looks it. The decor is dated. Location is prime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017
Thank you for your feedback, Sergei. We are glad you came to stay with us but regret that you did not enjoy our historic charm. We hope to have another opportunity to host you in the future so that we may make amends.