Ratings based on 2,336 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Very convenient, helpful staff.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
More than satisfied with accommodation, location and friendliness of the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Location very handy to explore Back Bay and most important places in Boston. Great to be near the Prudential Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake suzy fk

Close to downtown back bay and Newbury st

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Enjoyed the experience very convenient location..would have been nice if breakfast was included especially for the price...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beachwood, Oh.

Perfect Back Bay location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Back Bay Boston with great proximity to shopping, restaurants, and businesses.
Perfect Back Bay location. Very attentive staff, clean rooms, and quiet at night. Perfect stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales,U.K

boston visit

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Could book all trip at the desk.
Cons: Yes,stop charging $50 dollars a night on your card when you checkin though they say you will get it back with 2 weeks ,a joke.That was my only moan.
Location: a 10 min walk to the riverside opposite Cambridge,but virtually on the shopping area .You got the Star hypermarket,eating area,buffet ,Chinese .
Very nice hotel,well situated within Boston,friendly staff,clean environment.Try and book a trip to Mathers Vineyard at the desk,$100 a person,well worth the visit and cape cod trip ,same price.They pick up at the hotel,early start 6.15 am ,mathers vineyard and 7.00 am Cap Cod.Do the duck tour,Brilliant,pick up behind the star hypermarket,book early.Go to the Aquariam at the Marina.Boston is not cheap,$6 a beer,eating out is expensive,go to the eating malls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel very well located

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities and FREE WI-FI !!!
Cons: A bit of variation of the breakfast buffet. A bit boring to eat the same food every day
Location: Close to the Prudential
Loved it. I don't have more to say. I loved it. Check-in and check-out done very swiftly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hilton is one block from Berklee College where my daughter attends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel but could use better service.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The décor and location are good. Beds were comfortable.
Arrived at the hotel at 12:30 PM. Check in time is 4:00. They said they would call my cell phone when my room was ready. Did not hear from them so we went back to the hotel at 4:00. The room was still not ready. I told him that was not good and I was not happy. He offered me a drink ticket at the bar and he would come to get me as soon as the room was ready. I waited until 4:30 and went back to the front desk. The room was actually ready, but he hadn't had time to come and get me. The next day I asked the bell hop where the nearest location was to return our rental bikes. He did not know or offer to help us find one. The other issue I had with this hotel was the mirror in the bathroom. It belonged in an actor's dressing room, not in a hotel bathroom... way too bright and there was no other option for a dimmer light.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient location!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Location. Perfect for walking to main attractions including Fenway. Staff was very friendly!
Cons: The bathroom was extremely small and there was no fan. Beds were uncomfortable.
Location: 10-15 minute walk to Fenway, upscale shopping and a variety of restaurants.
The hotel is in a perfect location for walking to most amenities in the area. However, the rooms were small and the beds were not comfortable at all. Time for an upgrade!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that the convenience and location of the Hilton Boston Back Bay afforded you. Providing positive and memorable experiences for our guests is the reason for our success along with our excellent location. Our priority is to create positive, memorable, guest service experiences and strive to continue to do so through feedback provided by our guests. On that note, we would like to sincerely apologize for failing to exceed your expectations during your stay. It is very important to us that we continuously uphold our Hilton Values and culture, and we regrettably did not do so. We hope that you will visit us again so that we have the opportunity to make it right for you and create a positive, memorable stay. Warm regards, Dominique Marty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Expected more for a Hilton

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff, lobby, efficiencies
I had called ahead to let them know that we would be checking in late because our flight did not get in till 10:30 pm. I was assured that there would not be a problem. When we arrived at 11 pm with 2 kids, they did not have a room with 2 beds for us. They scrambled and gave us a king bed room with a tiny lumpy roll away.We were comped a free buffet breakfast for our troubles and were assured that we would get to move rooms the next day. I had to call down for the roll away that night since it never came. The next day I had to check 3 times for a room, no one contacted us and many people in line were experiencing same problem. Hotel was oversold the time we were there and they would often have only 1 person at front desk. I called down a few times and each time the phone rang and rang and when finally answered placed on hold. The lobby was not impressive. Starbucks in lobby was rarely open. The waitress at breakfast was lovely but I would never have paid $130 for a breakfast buffet and tip. (This was comped,we just tipped) All in all, this was not a Hilton, it was more of a lower end chain hotel. Should have stayed at the Sheraton across the street. Huge difference, similar price at the time I booked.