Ratings based on 2,306 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Fenway

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Hotel was nice, but showers were below grade. Low water pressure and no grab bars for people who need them. Also, the hotel bar was devoid of any non-alcohol beer. A true disappointment!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and would like to apologize for the shower issues that arose during your stay. As well as the lack of nonalcoholic beer that the bar did not have. It is most unfortunate that those issues disrupted your stay, and your stay was not positively memorable. Guest comments such as yours are important to us and have been reviewed by the Director of Engineering. He has met with his team of engineers and all maintenance issues have been resolved. The Director of Food & Beverage has also been alerted. Please reconsider your decision to stay at another hotel in Boston on your next stay so that we could have the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Warm regards, Dominique Marty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Go to hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: All good.
Location: Easy walk to Fenway Park, bars & restaurants.
Great location, staff and amenities. The Hilton is our go to hotel when in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel close to Fenway Park ,restaurant,shops

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Excellent city and wonderful hotel close to shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Very nice hotel in the middle of the Back Bay

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: I think the very comfortable bed was my favorite part.
Cons: There was a bench at the foot of the bed with metal legs that stuck out. Stubbed my toe and scraped my leg more than once.
Location: Lots of shopping. Lots of food. Close to Fenway and the Art Museum. Easy access to the T.
Stayed here for conference at the Hynes Convention Center. Enjoyed a very comfortable bed (king size corner room in my case). The staff was very friendly. The location was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine

Posted May 29, 2017
Room was OK but small compare to the price. Overall it was OK. Location was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Central location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Very accomodating. Central location, especially near shopping, dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Enjoyed staying there again. 🌷

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Thanks for letting us check in hours early. Enjoyed staying there again. Really liked the newly renovated hallway and rooms. Keep up the good job, Hilton. 🌺
4 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend this hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel did not honor my reservation, having already checked-in online.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Dominique , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and effort to send us your feedback. We always appreciate guest feedback and continuously take comments into consideration as we strive to improve our guest service experience. Secondly, we would like to apologize for the issues that arose concerning your room reservation. This review has been brought to the attention of our Revenue Analyst and will be review with the Hilton reservation center as well as the Director of Guest Services at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. We hope that you will reconsider your decision on staying with another hotel in the city so that we can make it right for you. Warm regards, Dominique Marty