Ratings based on 2,311 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient location!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Location. Perfect for walking to main attractions including Fenway. Staff was very friendly!
Cons: The bathroom was extremely small and there was no fan. Beds were uncomfortable.
Location: 10-15 minute walk to Fenway, upscale shopping and a variety of restaurants.
The hotel is in a perfect location for walking to most amenities in the area. However, the rooms were small and the beds were not comfortable at all. Time for an upgrade!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that the convenience and location of the Hilton Boston Back Bay afforded you. Providing positive and memorable experiences for our guests is the reason for our success along with our excellent location. Our priority is to create positive, memorable, guest service experiences and strive to continue to do so through feedback provided by our guests. On that note, we would like to sincerely apologize for failing to exceed your expectations during your stay. It is very important to us that we continuously uphold our Hilton Values and culture, and we regrettably did not do so. We hope that you will visit us again so that we have the opportunity to make it right for you and create a positive, memorable stay. Warm regards, Dominique Marty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Expected more for a Hilton

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff, lobby, efficiencies
I had called ahead to let them know that we would be checking in late because our flight did not get in till 10:30 pm. I was assured that there would not be a problem. When we arrived at 11 pm with 2 kids, they did not have a room with 2 beds for us. They scrambled and gave us a king bed room with a tiny lumpy roll away.We were comped a free buffet breakfast for our troubles and were assured that we would get to move rooms the next day. I had to call down for the roll away that night since it never came. The next day I had to check 3 times for a room, no one contacted us and many people in line were experiencing same problem. Hotel was oversold the time we were there and they would often have only 1 person at front desk. I called down a few times and each time the phone rang and rang and when finally answered placed on hold. The lobby was not impressive. Starbucks in lobby was rarely open. The waitress at breakfast was lovely but I would never have paid $130 for a breakfast buffet and tip. (This was comped,we just tipped) All in all, this was not a Hilton, it was more of a lower end chain hotel. Should have stayed at the Sheraton across the street. Huge difference, similar price at the time I booked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Fenway

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Hotel was nice, but showers were below grade. Low water pressure and no grab bars for people who need them. Also, the hotel bar was devoid of any non-alcohol beer. A true disappointment!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and would like to apologize for the shower issues that arose during your stay. As well as the lack of nonalcoholic beer that the bar did not have. It is most unfortunate that those issues disrupted your stay, and your stay was not positively memorable. Guest comments such as yours are important to us and have been reviewed by the Director of Engineering. He has met with his team of engineers and all maintenance issues have been resolved. The Director of Food & Beverage has also been alerted. Please reconsider your decision to stay at another hotel in Boston on your next stay so that we could have the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Warm regards, Dominique Marty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Go to hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: All good.
Location: Easy walk to Fenway Park, bars & restaurants.
Great location, staff and amenities. The Hilton is our go to hotel when in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel close to Fenway Park ,restaurant,shops

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Excellent city and wonderful hotel close to shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Very nice hotel in the middle of the Back Bay

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: I think the very comfortable bed was my favorite part.
Cons: There was a bench at the foot of the bed with metal legs that stuck out. Stubbed my toe and scraped my leg more than once.
Location: Lots of shopping. Lots of food. Close to Fenway and the Art Museum. Easy access to the T.
Stayed here for conference at the Hynes Convention Center. Enjoyed a very comfortable bed (king size corner room in my case). The staff was very friendly. The location was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine

Posted May 29, 2017
Room was OK but small compare to the price. Overall it was OK. Location was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Central location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Very accomodating. Central location, especially near shopping, dining.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jaime

Hard pass

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The only thing good about this hotel was the location. Upon checking in the hotel staff couldn't find our reservation and it took about 40 minutes to straighten everything out - only to find out they didn't actually get it correct. When I entered my room there were crumbs all over the furniture. The person who answered the phone for room service had a bad attitude and the food was awful - delivered in a bag like it was takeout, not room service. Hard pass.