Ratings based on 1,202 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The decor is chic. The beds are delightfully comfortable.
Perfect location to main Boston’s shopping areas. The hotel is fresh, stylish and comfortable. All of the staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Awesome hotel in the middle of everything.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Very clean and welcoming.
Cons: Maybe a continental breakfast?
Location: It's in the Back Bay area so there is lots to do and even if you want a ride somewhere nothing is more than 20 minutes away.
Excellent. Very clean and the staff is amazing. Also it is a great area and the hotel it self has an interesting history to it. I would recommend it to anyone who is thinking of visiting Boston. The comfort level is supreme. The curtains black out the room and the bed feels like you're sleeping on a cloud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything needed for one night stay

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Good experience in premium room. Good breakfast although expensive $45 for omelette, pancakes and coffee for one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hingham, MA

Great location for updated stay

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Attractive contemporary room that was smartly decorated. Felt hip rather than dated, but not over the top. Some of the other big hotels feel "tired". Very friendly check in. The employee upgraded our room which was really sweet. Central location. We thought is was a wonderful value too for a night in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The hotel staff was very welcoming and I enjoyed my staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Comfortable Hotel with Great Staff

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Helpful, accommodating staff, great bar and restaurant, fantastic location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of great bars, restaurants and very close to most of the major downtown companies that I do business with.
Returned to what's become my favorite hotel in Boston this week for a couple of nights. The entire staff from the front desk to the bell hops to the bartenders and waiters in their great bar and restaurant could not be more welcoming, accommodating and helpful! I was greated with coupons for 2 complimentary drinks, my room was upgraded and they are always helpful in pointing out favorite places for breakfast or drinks. On this trip, I inadvertently left my iPhone in the room and didn't realize it until I had reached the airport on my way out of town. I was able to contact them and they immediately went to the room to retrieve it and I had it back within a day. Thanks for the hospitality and customer service and keep up the good work!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Overall a good stay. Staff was attentive. Walls are thin as I could hear the neighbors. Express machine in lobby is great as long as it is working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Lovely hotel in the Back Bay area and convenient.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean and in a great location.
Cons: The coffee facilities!
Location: Great location and a 10 minute walk to the T and the Copley Centre.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel but they need to rethink the coffee machine as it was always breaking and coffee, hot chocolate etc. was often not available in the foyer area. They also sometimes forgot to replenish the pods for the Kuerig machine in our room, which was very annoying! Other than that is was a really terrific hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Central location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Nice and quite and location
Cons: Nothing apparent
Location: Only here for 2 days. But all seems to be within comfortable walking distance
Good location. Very nice rooms extremely comfy bed. Had dinner last night in restaurant excellent!!!! Hope breakfast is as good this morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Girls weekend

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Beautiful hotel, polite staff, comforting stay, not a single complaint I can even think of. Will definitely be back again soon! Hotel perfect location!