Ratings based on 1,189 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Central location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Nice and quite and location
Cons: Nothing apparent
Location: Only here for 2 days. But all seems to be within comfortable walking distance
Good location. Very nice rooms extremely comfy bed. Had dinner last night in restaurant excellent!!!! Hope breakfast is as good this morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Girls weekend

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Beautiful hotel, polite staff, comforting stay, not a single complaint I can even think of. Will definitely be back again soon! Hotel perfect location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Stayed a few nights.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Location / furnishings / 24 hour coffee bar and lounge / 'hanging out space' / attractive deluxe room
Cons: The gym
Location: Great restaurants / shops / bars / park all in walking distances.
I attended a business conference nearby. The staff was helpful with the check-in / check out. However, i did have some 'gifts' from Expedia and I was supposed to have been given the "free gift' coupons at check-in. The hotel is great, the 24hour coffee bar tremendous as I am an early riser. The Charcuterie down stairs is very busy during the week but a great assortment of foods. Not for a quiet evening though, but part-time fun. The room was terrific, I opted for a deluxe room. My only issue is he gym. Not quite up to par for a hotel of this quality. It has the basics, but that is just it. I was surprised there were no headphones, as all gyms during my business travels now offers individual (cheap) headphones. The cardio equipment could do with an upgrade. It was ok, but the lovely hotel deserves a nicer gym. Otherwise, a great location, small and very attractively furnished. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Back Bay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We were looking at colleges for the weekend. The hotel is in a great location for restaurants as well as shopping. The only negative thing I can say is that there really isn’t any furniture to clothing in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Friendly staff, close to most attractions

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Friendly staff, allowed us to check in early after a long drive in. Gave us 2 complimentary drinks to enjoy at the bar. Room was a bit small, not much of a view, as it directly faced another building. Room overall was updated and clean but carpet had a dingy/dusty smell. Only here for one night so did not want to make a fuss about it. Hotel was in close driving distance to most attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Concierge was not here often and stairs at entrance difficult with luggage!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
This hotel is lovely and the staff members are exceptionally nice and engaged with guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from englewood CliffsNJ

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We enjoyed our weekend stay. On the positive side the room had great bedding, the staff was friendly, the hotel and room were very clean and the location worked out well as we were an easy walk to many of the places we visited. Disappointed in that we had booked a “deluxe king room” which turned out to be quite small. Also although on a high floor our window faced a wall of another building. Overall a good night’s sleep but may try somewhere else next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Great hotel that's close everything. The ability to walk to most places was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Fast checkin, clean, modern, convenient location.
Cons: I would love it if I didn't have to pay $50.00/night for valet.
Lovely hotel with excellent staff - Concierge set up dinner reservations for our group last minute at Lucca's in the North End - great food! Recived a text shortly after entering my room, asking if everything was satisfactory. Clean, updated room, big TV, comfortable sitting area, large bathroom, plenty of counter space for my stuff. There is a 24 hour coffee bar in the lobby (you can also make coffee in your room). Another bonus is the bar downstairs from the lobby... Great to grab a cocktail before you head out for the evening. Was here with my daughter and group for a bridal dress appointment at Flair on Newbury - right around the corner. Not to mention that Flour Bakery is literally a four minute stroll for sticky buns!!! Easy on and off the highway. Will definitely be back!