Ratings based on 1,152 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth MN

First time visiting Boston

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Boston residents were the kindest and friendly folks to ask questions to but that kindness poured into Loews Boston. Unbelievable staff with great comfort and Safety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Fantastic staff. Great location. Comfortable beds. Cappuccino machine in the lobby. The restaurant was delicious. Would recommend for all types of travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Historic

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The Loews Hotel is a nicely renovated building done in a modern yet contemporary style. The building was an old Boston Police Buiding. They chose to keep the historic front and even named thier bar reaturant The Precinct. It is in the heart of thier down town and close to everything including great public transportation.The rooms were a nice size, and the beds were comfortable and the from has a fridge. The hotel has a gym and I would stay there again and would refer it to a friend,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Boutique hotel feeling

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Boutique hotel feeling with the ammenities of a large one. Great service, newly renovated hotel in the best part of town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Not clean. Sheets had blood stains. Room service was slow and quality was very sub-standard. Valet took 25 minutes to deliver car on 2 occasions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This was an excellent choice for us. It was clean, comfortable, and located conveniently to restaurants and attractions. The staff was friendly and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO, area

Very good hotel, great Back Bay location.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
This is a very good hotel, with a great Back Bay location, close to both Copley Square and the Boston Public Garden. Public transportation is nearby, and the Logan Express bus to and from the airport stops at Copley Square, so good ground transportation at $7.50 per person each way is available a short walk from the hotel. Our room was comfortable and attractively decorated, except that the coffee maker was in a low-level drawer under the desk. It was hard to make coffee without kneeling on the floor. (Who thought that was convenient?) Extra shelf area for personal items in the large bathroom eliminates clutter around the sink. The lobby of the hotel is a bit on the dark side, and it's rather austere. The front-desk staff at check-in was pleasant but not polished in appearance. These are the first things we notice as we enter a hotel, and I'd suggest that management rethink them, because they do not create as positive a first impression as the rest of the hotel deserves. The ground-level restaurant and bar are pleasant and reasonably priced for a first-rate hotel in Boston. The breakfast buffet is a a good value at $25 per person, and the wait-staff was first-rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Good location, small room

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Room was very small, bed was so close to the wall on one side that you could not walk along it. Good location, friendly staff, clean. Over priced for what you get in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with an excellent location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: We are an active couple and could walk everywhere from Loews (Fenway Park, MIT museum, Boston Commons, Freedom Trail, etc).
Our flight landed an hour early which had us arriving for a very early check-in. The hotel was very accommodating and got us into our room right away. Our king size bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet at night for sleeping. The rooms are not huge, but we had more than ample space to relax and get ready (bathroom has quite a bit of space). The restaurant on the main level has a good atmosphere and serves food late if you need a late night snack.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Very enjoyable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A very nice hotel. The bed was so comfortable. The drapes blocked the light The staff was great and so friendly. Loved our stay!