Ratings based on 1,171 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The staff was attentive, the room was a great quality for the price, and the overall experience was just what I was hoping for. The location of the hotel is perfect- a short walking distance to a number of restaurants, the Commons, and shopping on Newbury. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, extremely professional staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel was great, in a perfect location..... staff was above and beyond in terms of professionalism, efficiency and friendliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
food was below average. Otherwise , the staff and amenities were superb. I love the heated towel rack
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel with helpful staff

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location, and staff
Cons: The bar area at night was very crowded and noisy- food quality could have been a little better
Location: Well located- and a safe area
We found the hotel to be an excellent choice- well located and great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Staff's attentiveness, complimentary coffee/hot chocolate in lounge.
Location: 2.5 blocks south of Boston Common and the beginning of the Freedom Trail. Restaurant behind building was excellent for breakfast (Friendly Toast).
The Loews Hotel Boston was very nice. The staff could have not been more friendly. Anything we asked was taken care promptly and without hesitation. The room was small (to be expected in the city), but it was very quiet, comfortable, and clean. The restaurant onsite was fantastic, and our children LOVED the coffee/hot chocolate bar in the lounge. The only "downside" was the location of the hotel. It is a couple blocks south of all of the history of Boston... very minor when you can walk that in 10 minutes. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We had a great stay at the Loews Boston. The staff were terrific, friendly, courteous and good at their jobs. The old police station is a landmark location in the Back Bay, close to the walkable Newbury and Boyleston Streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Very nice hotel close to everything in Back Bay

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Would definitely stay here again. Walked to shopping and dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth MN

First time visiting Boston

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Boston residents were the kindest and friendly folks to ask questions to but that kindness poured into Loews Boston. Unbelievable staff with great comfort and Safety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Fantastic staff. Great location. Comfortable beds. Cappuccino machine in the lobby. The restaurant was delicious. Would recommend for all types of travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Historic

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The Loews Hotel is a nicely renovated building done in a modern yet contemporary style. The building was an old Boston Police Buiding. They chose to keep the historic front and even named thier bar reaturant The Precinct. It is in the heart of thier down town and close to everything including great public transportation.The rooms were a nice size, and the beds were comfortable and the from has a fridge. The hotel has a gym and I would stay there again and would refer it to a friend,