Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the history of the College Club

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We loved the history of the College Club which was evident in the beautiful old rooms. The location was perfect - one block west of the Public Garden - and within walking distance to the Freedom Trail sites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location near Newbury Avenue and the Parks

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Lovely traditional building with large rooms. Great atmosphere and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Lovely, comfortable room, welcoming staff, owners who make you feel at home, elegant late 19th, early 20th century inspired decor without being over-the-top Victoriana fluff. Easy walking distance to Public Garden and Common, as well as a number of other sights, restaurants, and entertainments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Exquisite Mansion in Boston

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The old world feel and the location is so close to everything cool about Boston.
Cons: The breakfast is a simple continental breakfast. Wish there is more selections for cereals cause I am a frosted flakes/cocoa puffs kind of gal.
Location: The B&B is close to Boston Public Garden, Boston Common and the Freedom Trail. Lots of churches around too.
I loved that they preserved the old mansion feel of this place. The stairways are grand and they creak, the room we stayed in have high ceilings and nice fireplace molding with the "R" for Robbins (previous owner of the house). There is no TV in this place, which I guess they did it on purpose to retain the old charm (no TVs back in the day). We arrived late, so the staff sent us an email and left our keys and other instructions exactly where they said they would leave it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely the best location in Boston

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We loved the College Club of Boston for its wonderful location (one half block to the Boston Garden), it's old-time atmosphere and antiques, and its huge rooms. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was up-to-date and well stocked. Our only issue is the window-unit style A/C, which we needed as it was unusually warm that night for Boston - but I know installing central air would be prohibitive in such an historic building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Great location, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
This is the opposite of staying in a fancy new concrete and glass hotel with no soul. This place has soul to spare. It's a beautiful old building, with huge wooden staircases, and old wood doors that take actual keys. Floors creak, you can hear everything in the halls, but it feels like staying in a rich old aunt's mansion. Everything is clean and nice, bathrooms are great, and the staff is super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: It felt like being in one of the Back Bay homes
This hotel was in a perfect location. It was close to the park and the metro so it was easy to get around. We had only a short time so the convenient location allowed us to see many sights in a short time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful Building

Posted Jul 26, 2017
I had a great stay at CCB. The building is really cool.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Great stay at the College Club of Boston

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The College Club staff was friendly, knowledgable and nice. Everything was as we expected. he location is GREAT! I would go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Tiny little cozy room with a day bed for a bed Bathroom was down the hall Cookies in the dining area and free coffee and tea in the afternoon was a nice touch. Breakfast was ok nothing special.