Ratings based on 2,094 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Overnight Business Convenient location Near restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Beautiful, comfortable, perfect location, everyone was helpful and pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thin walls, some miserable staff

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, good shower pressure, clean
Cons: The friendliness of some staff members.
Location: The location is great - across the street from the Prudential Center. Very walkable to Symphony Hall and Berklee, as well.
The room itself was fantastic. Super comfortable bed, clean bathroom. However, the walls are paper thin, especially the doors for adjoining rooms. I could hear my neighbor sneeze. Additionally, two staff members, one at the check-in desk and one bellman, were downright miserable. The bellman, most notably, when I picked up my bag before heading to the airport, told me to describe my bag - even though I had my claim ticket. It was a strange thing to experience, and as I started describing it, he interrupted me and demanded the color of the bag. Really, sir? I was getting to that. It was just kind of off-putting. It is worth noting that the other front desk staff person and the other bellman were just lovely. It made me happy that not *everyone* at this place is awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Great location and very comfortable stay. Lovely clean room with great city views and so convenient for sightseeing and shopping. Will definitely be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by The Colonnade Team, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Colonnade. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Pet friendly is just the beginning

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly, staff, great location
Location: Just behind Prudential Center and a block from the Christian Science Center and 2 blocks from Symphony Hall
Our family was searching for a "pet friendly" hotel in order to have the dog join us for a visit with our college freshman. Usually "pet friendly" is code for "we tolerate your pet." Not the case at The Colonnade. I called twice to make sure dogs were ok, large dogs were ok, dogs left alone in room were ok. I just didn't believe them the first time. When we arrived, we were greeted warmly (better than some hotels we've visited without a dog!). The reception staff was very welcoming and offered to loan us food and water bowls. Next I expected we would get the "pet friendly" room that had stains on the carpet and a polyester bedspread. Again, to my surprise, the room was lovely--upscale decorations, fresh white bed covers and no "pet" smell. We did our best to tire her out before dinner, but just in case we booked a walk through the front desk. During our dinner we received an email "report card" along with photos of our dog posing with various smiling staff members. A great surprise! We will definitely stay at The Colonnade again (very convenient location in Copley Square) with or without our dog.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by The Colonnade Team, Hotel Management
Allison, Thank you so much for the kind words! We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and that our team were so accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Hotel is Good but not perfect.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location
Cons: Staff welcome, parking fee, restaurant
Location: Boston Back Bay - great location
Hotel was fine. I have stayed here before and in general love the area and the hotel is nice value for price. The parking is always a surprise. $48 a day. We did not anticipate that expense. Might change our options next time. The front desk staff could be more helpful/welcoming. The restaurant attached to the hotel is okay. I used to think this was one of the best French restaurants in Boston. It is not what it used to be. Breakfast was good but dinner was average and service below average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Clean, convenient hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
We only stayed one night at the Colonnade, but it was a pleasant experience. Clean, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. My only complaint might be the steep parking fee: $48 for 24 hrs. Hotel could validate and at least lessen the fee. This hotel is very convenient to Copley Square, Prudential Center, and Northeastern U.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful hotel in a nice location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds
Location: Shops and restaurants on Newberry Street.
The rooms were lovely and the beds were super comfy. The hotel staff could not have been nicer and the hotel was in a perfect location for our visit, walking distance to the shops and restaurants on Newberry Street and music venues on Boylston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by The Colonnade Team, Hotel Management
Margo, thank you for the kinds words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be the perfect hub for your time in Boston. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Missing the details

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I tend to see the little things like an I cleaned air vent, dusty base boards, sheets that aren’t quite right, a glass left outside the door for 2 days, these types of things. The Colonnade had all these specific things, plus the maid took our trash can out of the room and several things that could have been thrown away weren’t because of that. In addition, things were more expensive, parking $48 a night, the attached restaurant overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Wonderful Service in a Great Location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Amazing service with a smile! This hotels staff was always very kind and helpful. Hotel was in a wonderful location in Boston and was very easy to get to the train station as well as the Patriots commuter train to get to Gillette stadium. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by The Colonnade Team, Hotel Management
Mary, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team was so welcoming! We hope to get the chance to welcome you back again soon!