Ratings based on 1,999 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location...

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Nice hotel, all staff, particularly front desk and cleaners were friendly and welcoming. Room was very average for the price - typical city hotel. Good location, can walk everywhere (quite a long walk to the waterfront). We had one sunny day and he rooftop pool was absolutely packed, no beds, which wasn't ideal. Overall it did the job but was an expensive base for our stay in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Sheets great, plenty of pillows, lots of coffee, clean, amazing rooftop pool! Small bathroom but strongest shower EVER!!! Accomodating staff with great pleasant attitudes!! We travel a lot... lots of different hotels and in different countries.. would highly recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Convenient location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel is directly across from a shopping mall so convenient for eating egg. It is also only about a 10 minute walk to Boston common and a further 5 to 10 minutes from the harbour. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amityville NY

Nice Hotel - close to restaurants, Roof Top Pool

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Roof Top Pool
Cons: Air Conditioning could go alittle colder
Location: Newberry Street with lots of shop and restaurants. Cheers was close. And we were a short uber ride from Boston Harbor and Fanieull Hall
We enjoyed our stay. We liked the closeness to Newberry Street and there were a great selection of restaurants nearby. The roof top pool was what drew us to the Colonnade and it was amazing. The waitresses poolside were all so friendly and helpful. Never had to wait for anything. Maeve was our favorite. Room was very spacious but could use a few more bath towels in the room. Everything was clean. We are definitely looking forward to returning to the Colonnade next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Decent hotel with room amenities in great location

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel was outstanding, across from the Prudential Center and a block from Copley Place. Very close to the conventionCenter.
Cons: I have problems getting service in the restaurant. It's a French place and the menu was limited to French items like croque madame. Very expensive, s
Location: Very expensive, six dollars for a cup of coffee in the morning.
Other than some bad experiences in the restaurant, this place is fine. I don't like the decor of the rooms, a mix between high-tech and luxury materials like marble in the bathroom. Sounds nice but it simply doesn't work together. Had a little noise through the connecting door that made it hard to sleep at night. Very nice bathrooms and everything you would expect in a luxury hotel like a safe and a good workspace. Also big flatscreen TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Fantastic location

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: The location opposite The Prudential Centre.
Cons: Perhaps a few different eating places within the hotel.
Location: Perfect for transport, shopping and dining.
Having visited Boston many times it was a completely new experience because of being based at this wonderful hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: The beds and pillows were really comfortable and the rooftop pool was fun.
Cons: Thinking about the location of rooms offered to guests who have travelled a long way.
Location: Opposite the Prudential building and the duck tour stop. Nearby Star Market and Wholefoods. Easy walking distance to Newbury Street/ Downtown etc.
I stayed here with my two children in a twin double room for 5 nights in May. The concierge staff were really helpful pointing us in the right direction for activities we wanted to do. The beds were really comfy and the rooms were very clean. We went to the rooftop pool a couple of times which had good views and was a lovely bonus. The only issues we had were to do with the corridor we were on. The first night (when we had jet lag) we were in the middle of a wedding party and they kept us awake in the middle of the night despite calling security. The last couple of nights we were next to a family with a crying baby that cried all night. We did mention these issues but at no point were offered a different room location. If I booked again I would specify being away from large groups.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Excellent hotel near malls, restaurants and accesible to all in town. Rooms are very clean and the restaurant of the hotel is delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel in Boston's Back Bay

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location,Staff
Cons: Housekeeping was sometimes a little erratic in terms of no. of towels left in the room each day but nothing that couldn't be sorted with a phone call.
Location: Located centrally in the Back Bay area. Plenty of nearby eateries for everything from breakfast to dinner and shopping centre (Prudential) adjacent.
Comfortable stay and found the staff to be very helpful in all of our enquiries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient location for Hynes Convention Centre

Posted May 25, 2017
Room was comfortable with reasonable amenities. Could have done with a few more electrical outlets. They were built into the lights, which is convenient sometimes and sometimes not.