Ratings based on 2,724 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice place in the heart of things

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Nice hotel with good staff, great location Wish bath rooms were a bit larger Good thing I stay in shape!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Classic period style hotel in great location.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Lovely classic style hotel with period details. Not the usual run of the mill hotel chain style. Excellent staff and rooms, facilities etc. Good central location as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grosse Pointe Shores

Beautiful amenities with Boston walkability !!!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
My husband and I have stayed at the Lenox 5 times now, and each time gets better and better!! The hotel staff are friendly, accommodating and welcoming! The restaurant staff from the waiters, to the bartenders, to the supervisory staff are beyond compare !!! These folks go above and beyond, on a daily basis, to provide their customers with exemplary service, and a willingness to please everyone!! The benefits of staying at a boutique hotel are many, as the staff work hard to connect with their customers; maintaining a relationship year after year!! We will never stay elsewhere while visiting Boston!! You can't beat the location...close to shops, eateries, and pubs, along with historic attractions and museums. It is such a pleasure and treat to stay at a first-class, high-quality, 5 star hotel like the LENOX !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Great Location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location and excellent well run establishment.
Cons: I would have preferred better lighting in the bar. Also there was not enough seating in it.
Location: Perfect location, T station around the corner. Prudential Centre within easy walking distance as was the common and gardens.
We stayed for 10 nights in September. The hotel seemed to be busy with a lot of business people staying there. Our room was very comfortable with excellent facilities. Free fresh water all day, coffee or tea in the mornings and a nice cold drink in the available in the lobby late afternoon. The bar was very pleasant with very fair prices. As regular visitors to Boston this has been the best hotel so far and we will stay there when we return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, England

Lovely hotel, very comfortable bed!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable beds and good sized bathroom. Smaller hotel than many in Boston.
Cons: The ice machine - so it doesn't randomly dispense ice during the night!
Location: Location, near many restaurants. Very close to the underground - with access to all parts of the city.
This is a lovely hotel in a great location. Can't fault the staff, the room or the comfort. IT's a smaller hotel so more intimate and friendly than many of the large Boston hotels. However, we had a room opposite the water / ice machine. This machine randomly dispensed very noisily during the night which was a bit disturbing! Be aware if yo use a debit card when you check the hotel will put through a charge of $100 per night. We were unaware of this and it left is panicking when we left with $400 short. It was refunded on check out but we felt we should have been advised of the charge when we checked in. If you use a credit card it is only a pending transaction which is refunded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from green bay ,Wisconsin

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Phenomenal staff,clean,great location!,exactly what we were looking for !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Canada

Prime Location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The rooms and bed were clean, comfortable with fridge, large TV, and safe. I appreciated that the Reservations Manager contacted me prior to my stay.
Location: An excellent location within walking distance to historic Freedom Trail, the Common, restaurants, Fenway, Public Library, and Marathon Finish Line.
We recently stayed at this convenient Boston location. The historic Lenox is within walking distance to many points of interest, such as Boston Common, the Freedom Trail, shopping, restaurants, and Fenway. The 'T' Copley station is located very close by. Our king suite was roomy, clean and comfortable, and provided a great view of the famous CITGO sign. I cannot praise enough, the welcoming staff. They were hospitable and very accommodating, which made for a positive experience, and perfect start to my retirement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Nice room and views

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights in a king room on the 11th floor. The room was a good size and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Location was very convenient. Good value overall, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lloydminster, AB

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Friendly staff. Walkable to many destinations. Clean, Comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: It felt friendly and comfortable. The rooms and lobby were charming and warm feeling.
Cons: The slightest drawback was counterspace in the bathroom but this is to be expected of a building of this age.
Location: Very walkable. Close to public transport as well as taxis. Nice shops, services, restaurants, and public buildings nearby.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Peggy, the lady who took care of my room, was most helpful and cheerful.