Ratings based on 2,201 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Notre Dame in Boston

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: The only thing I can honk of is to have coffee makers in the room.
Location: Outstanding location - great restaurants nearby also public transportation near by.
Our experience at the Hotel Lenox was wonderful. The staff was outstanding, always helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Great room, SUPER comfy bed. The room was clean and spacious and the bathroom had everything we needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY NY

Awesome Stay!

Posted Feb 8, 2018
I have stayed at several of the top end hotels in the Cambridge and Boston areas over the years. My stay at The Lenox far surpasses any of my previous stays. I will definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fogo, NL

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Nice hotel. Great location. Not too far from the airport. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Great hotel, Great Location

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: The staff. They are all amazing. The location is great.
Cons: Maybe updating the rooms a little, but really very cozy.
Location: Next to the Boston Public Library, Trinity Church, John Hancock Building, and Prudential Center. 10 minute walk to Beacon Hill, Public Garden.Nan
The lenox is a wonderful gem right in the heart of Backbay in Boston. It is very close to great food, shops and some landmarks. Walkable to almost everything in the area. The lobby is very cozy and quaint. The staff very attentive. The City Table restaurant is very good. The rooms themselves are a little outdated, but very clean and comfortable. A great place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

It’s okay .

Posted Jan 23, 2018
The location it self is good . A lot of restaurants and shopping center. But the room in the other hand . I am utterly disappointed. The smell of my bedsheet , the bathroom drainer , I couldn’t use the bathtub to relax . Maybe they gave me the wrong room but other than bad room the staff were friendly and amazing . Always there to help you out . Coffee in the lobby right when you get off the elevator .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Lovely hotel and terrific location

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Physical plant, while very clean, is a bit old. The doors between the rooms need to be soundproofed
Location: Back bay area of Boston is a great neighborhood to walk around. Lots of shopping and restaurants. It's a quick drive to museums and Fenway as well.
We were in town for a brief stay and everything was in the Back Bay area. The Lenox was centrally located for all the events we had. The hotel was lovely and the staff very accommodating and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Thrilled with the hotel staff, shower pressure, early check in, overall vibe of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old school Boston charm

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Lovely hotel, in a great location. Can not wait to go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, England

Excellent stay at Lenox Hotel, Boston.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing – a really lovely hotel.
Location: Near to Copley Square, Boston Common and Faneuil Hall which hosts great dining experiences. Boston Public Library and Prudential Centre.
We had five nights at this hotel for our New Year break and it was brilliant (if somewhat freezing conditions outside!!) All the staff were really welcoming and friendly with nothing being too much trouble. The lobby was decorated with Christmas decorations which made it more special along with the log fire. We were in a very comfortable room by the elevator but any noise didn’t disturb us. They supply free coffee in the mornings and hot chocolate and cookies in the afternoons in the lobby which were well received after walking around in the cold. They also supply free water in the rooms (environmentally friendly water bottles) which was good to see. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will one day return!