Ratings based on 2,206 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, England

Excellent stay at Lenox Hotel, Boston.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing – a really lovely hotel.
Location: Near to Copley Square, Boston Common and Faneuil Hall which hosts great dining experiences. Boston Public Library and Prudential Centre.
We had five nights at this hotel for our New Year break and it was brilliant (if somewhat freezing conditions outside!!) All the staff were really welcoming and friendly with nothing being too much trouble. The lobby was decorated with Christmas decorations which made it more special along with the log fire. We were in a very comfortable room by the elevator but any noise didn’t disturb us. They supply free coffee in the mornings and hot chocolate and cookies in the afternoons in the lobby which were well received after walking around in the cold. They also supply free water in the rooms (environmentally friendly water bottles) which was good to see. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will one day return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

The Lenox is Bomb!

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We were there in the Boston Bomb Cyclone! The staff is friendly! Excellent location. Clean hotel with bar, restaraunt and pub. Everything you need. Highly eprecommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Perfect location - walk to Common & Newbury St.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
This hotel was fabulous. Stayed while it was still decorated for Christmas and it was just lovely. I chose a room with a fireplace and it was so cozy on nights with the wind chill below zero! The room was clean, large, and yet still comfy. Although my key cards didn’t work on a few occasions, the staff were quick to help. Very courteous and super nice. I will definitely be staying there on my next trip to Boston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford

Central Back Bay

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Every thing from check in to check out. Doorman to bell boy.
Cons: I would change nothing.
Location: The Lenox is very central to everything you might need and more.
We have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the last 10 years, the Lenox is central to every thing you need from the subway to shops. if you decide to not use the hotel for food there is a supermarket 5 minutes away which sells everything you need (even hot food to take out). Local restaurants/bars our every where and the area is very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Lovely hotel with cheerful and helpful staff - excellent location - close to many restaurants and Newberry Street shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The hotel was right near an event we were attending. It was so warm and comfortable, I wish we could’ve stayed more than one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Great location. Nice Sunday brunch. Lobby a bit drafty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great way to kick off the holidays

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Cons: City table restaurant was too warm during breakfast on Saturday
We were very happy with our stay. The room was great and all the staff that we had interaction with were fantastic. The lobby was very tastefully decorated for Christmas and the fireplace made it warm and cozy even on a cold weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Staff was excellent and very helpful. Hotel was in the ideal location for our planned activities in Boston. Guest room was nice, but bathroom was a bit small and cramped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Wedding stay

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We attended a wedding and stayed overnight. Everything was beautiful.