Ratings based on 2,741 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valet nightmare

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Took the Valet staff one hour to “find” my vehicle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Back Bay Boutique

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The Lenox is the ONLY hotel I stay at when in Boston. It has the location I want, the rooms are luxurious, the staff is super friendly, accommodating and professional. The restaurants and bar are all excellent. They have a house car you can request to take you to your destinations. The only area that could be improved is their room service. They don't always have what is listed on the menu, and it doesn't always arrive hot. But in a place like Boston, who wants to eat in their room anyway?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire, England

Good location on Boylston

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Practically everything.
Cons: Practically nothing.
Location: Located on Boylston, not far from Boston Common, the Lenox is convenient for all the city's attractions and the starting point of the Freedom Trail.
We only stayed three nights but wish it could have been longer. The staff were attentive, friendly and professional. The room was spacious and well appointed. The bed was too comfortable. The food in the Irish pub on site was good although, again, the portions were much too large. There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, although complimentary beverages were available in the foyer and the iced coffee was ample compensation for the inconvenience; to be recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge .UK

Classic hotel in the city centre.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very welcoming staff. Classic and characterful hotel, with comfortable spacious rooms. Nice touches such as free beverages and fruit in reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice place in the heart of things

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Nice hotel with good staff, great location Wish bath rooms were a bit larger Good thing I stay in shape!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Classic period style hotel in great location.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Lovely classic style hotel with period details. Not the usual run of the mill hotel chain style. Excellent staff and rooms, facilities etc. Good central location as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grosse Pointe Shores

Beautiful amenities with Boston walkability !!!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
My husband and I have stayed at the Lenox 5 times now, and each time gets better and better!! The hotel staff are friendly, accommodating and welcoming! The restaurant staff from the waiters, to the bartenders, to the supervisory staff are beyond compare !!! These folks go above and beyond, on a daily basis, to provide their customers with exemplary service, and a willingness to please everyone!! The benefits of staying at a boutique hotel are many, as the staff work hard to connect with their customers; maintaining a relationship year after year!! We will never stay elsewhere while visiting Boston!! You can't beat the location...close to shops, eateries, and pubs, along with historic attractions and museums. It is such a pleasure and treat to stay at a first-class, high-quality, 5 star hotel like the LENOX !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Great Location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location and excellent well run establishment.
Cons: I would have preferred better lighting in the bar. Also there was not enough seating in it.
Location: Perfect location, T station around the corner. Prudential Centre within easy walking distance as was the common and gardens.
We stayed for 10 nights in September. The hotel seemed to be busy with a lot of business people staying there. Our room was very comfortable with excellent facilities. Free fresh water all day, coffee or tea in the mornings and a nice cold drink in the available in the lobby late afternoon. The bar was very pleasant with very fair prices. As regular visitors to Boston this has been the best hotel so far and we will stay there when we return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, England

Lovely hotel, very comfortable bed!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable beds and good sized bathroom. Smaller hotel than many in Boston.
Cons: The ice machine - so it doesn't randomly dispense ice during the night!
Location: Location, near many restaurants. Very close to the underground - with access to all parts of the city.
This is a lovely hotel in a great location. Can't fault the staff, the room or the comfort. IT's a smaller hotel so more intimate and friendly than many of the large Boston hotels. However, we had a room opposite the water / ice machine. This machine randomly dispensed very noisily during the night which was a bit disturbing! Be aware if yo use a debit card when you check the hotel will put through a charge of $100 per night. We were unaware of this and it left is panicking when we left with $400 short. It was refunded on check out but we felt we should have been advised of the charge when we checked in. If you use a credit card it is only a pending transaction which is refunded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from green bay ,Wisconsin

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Phenomenal staff,clean,great location!,exactly what we were looking for !