Ratings based on 2,565 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Louisiana

Great Location. Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This hotel is close to everything. We walked to the game at Fenway. We walked to the Freedom Trail. Rooms are very nice. The bed was softer than I like, but that is a very minor issue. The staff was very helpful with directions and things to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Great location for walking around Boston.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Basic rooms, not cheap, great location. Within walking distance of Fenway and the public garden. Plenty to do close by. Restaurants everywhere. Plenty of parking close by..$$
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Location: Clean, Comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2017
TThe hotel was very clean and comfortable (though quite expensive). The downtown location was convenient to many events. Excellent shopping in the mall. There were restaurants galore both nearby outside and also inside the mall. Overall the staff was very professional and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelton, CT

Nice clean hotel great location.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Quick check-in process.
Cons: Sofa bed in our suite should have been a pull-out couch.
Location: Great location, close to the theaters and great restaurants.
Stayed overnight with our 3 adult children to celebrate my wife’s birthday. Nice hotel, very clean, quick check-in process. Very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seguin, Texas

Nice easy access downtown.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
First visit to Boston! Will visit again. Hotel was in a great location. Enjoyed going to Fenway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff warm and welcoming...

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Rooms are very nice.
Cons: A little more attention to detail by the reception staff.
Location: Boston is full of history. Be sure to walk through the Boston Public Library, that is next door. It has amazing murals and statues.
While the staff was warm and welcoming, it seems they had trouble getting things right. The key to my room didn't work, so I had to go back down to reception to get a new one. They were supposed to make WiFi free for me, but when I got to my room, it wasn't. Another error and apology from the staff. A couple of nuisances from a high end hotel that effected my first impressions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

In the heart of Boston. We could walk everywhere.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: see above.
Cons: The parking rates were too high. At $60 per day, this was at least $20 above the competition.
Location: Close to theatre district, several high class shopping venues, short cab ride to Boston Harbor, Quincy Market, Cambridge. Near restaurants and pubs.
Convenient to all of our needs. Clean room and great views from our corner room. Very good staff for parking our car. Wait time was always less than 10 minutes and loved that we could just text for our car to be delivered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

very central near by all shopping and restaurants

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: the room was very well lit bed was very comfy and the bathroom was a bit small but adequate.
Location: Mulberry street was a couple of blocks away, so lots of shopping and restaurants, so very practical for a short visit.
liked my stay and would stay there again on all future Boston stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The room was worn with mismatched furniture but was clean and comfortable. Had nice views of the city from a high up floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Close to the shopping mall

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice and clean hotel helpful staff , the room good size but the bathroom very smal , not enough mirror in the room and makeup table , the lucation was the best and the view was wander full