Ratings based on 2,707 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Good hotel in a good location surrounded by restaurants, 2 shopping centers and not far from the Charles River
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay at The Westin Copley Place, Boston and for sharing your amazing experience. We are thrilled to read you loved the convenience of our central location and had a wonderful time here. We appreciate you sharing your nice comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon. John Wedig, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel in walkable area

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: Room and view.
Location: Nearby is the Boston Public Library, restaurants and bars, and train stops to take you anywhere.
Staff checking us in were very nice and accommodating. The location is great, close to trains and across from the public library. It is also connected by an indoor footbridge to a nice mall. The room was recently renovated. We hung out in the lobby while it rained, which was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Queen beds a huge factor for us. View was fantastic and room very comfortable. Starbucks and great restaurants very close
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great hotel! The room was very clean. The beds were amazingly comfortable. Staff was terrific. Rooms were soundproof. Location was the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 Star Customer Service

Posted Jan 15, 2018
I was greeted promptly and professionally! Every employee that I encountered at this hotel was extremely friendly and helpful! The room had a fantastic view and was very spacious. We found the bathroom to be a bit awkward as the trash can was hidden and the toilet needed to be flushed twice in order for the toilet paper to go down. Overall, I would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay at The Westin Copley Place, Boston. We delighted you were impressed with the view your modern room provided and were impressed with the service provided by our courteous associates. Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to our beautiful city. John Wedig, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Staff was very helpful in extending our stay when a snowstorm hit the area and our flight was delayed by 2 days. We were given a reasonable rate for the additional two nights. The hotel bar/restaurant was closed the entirety of our stay, which was a bit of an inconvenience. The good news is that the hotel is connected to a large mall, so we found other places to dine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dim resting areas in lobby - poor breakfast

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Cons: The hotel entrance lobby should be improved. The lighting is dim in the lobby and even in rooms - they don't expect guests need to read or work.
The hotel is well located. The entrance lobby where guest can sit is not comfortable. the way it is used looks like it is a large corridor inside a supermarket with shops on both sides. That deprives people sitting from privacy, and spending enjoyable time. also its light is dim. it does not have natural light which makes it grim. It needs renovation, some better seating places for large groups and families. The breakfast menu does not include many options. it is all centered around unhealthy choices, basically including eggs, bacon and sausages. the hotel in general needs renovation and better cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your candid review. Although you were overall satisfied with your stay, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations while you were here. Your comments show we have room for improvements and we will certainly introspect and implement necessary measures in an effort to improve ourselves. We hope to see you again so we can deliver you an exceptional experience. John Wedig, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

I messed up and they fixed it

Posted Jan 8, 2018
I accidentally booked a single bed for my family but upon check in the staff noticed and recommended a change...at no charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel connected to shopping mall

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Renovated rooms are nice although we first got a room that smelled like paint. Conveniently connected to Copley Shopping Center
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Hotel is dated.most of the technology failed to work properly..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our goal is to maintain the highest standards, and we apologize for falling short of this. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our performance moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. John Wedig, Hotel Manager