Ratings based on 2,610 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

In the heart of the city

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Was in Boston for a family affair and wanted to take time to experience the city. This hotel was the perfect location and close to everything that I wanted to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The location of this hotel is the best. You are walking distance from nice restaurants, tourist attractions, and the Boston Commons Park. Yes...Stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel is very nice but no pool & a fee is charged for wifi. Also, parking is very expensive, $60 per day which you are not informed of the price until you check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Great hotel in great location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights, room was clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was good and included in the room price. Staff was nice and helpful. The location was perfect for us. I’d recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Very convenient location,

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Convenient location, easy access to places of interest, shops, and public transportation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

In need of an update

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: This hotel is conveniently located in Back Bay just a block away from the Green Line T (subway) stop. Nice malls are attached with good shopping.
Cons: Bedding and linens were very old looking and not comfortable.
Location: Back Bay shopping, Art galleries, Museums, sporting events and entertainment venues are close by
We have stayed at the Westin Copley Place many, many times over the past 20 years. They did update it a few years back, but sadly, I think they need a refresher. The beds (which are supposed to be heavenly) were anything but. I remember getting the best night's sleep in their beds and honestly, it feels like a new mattress and bedding is seriously overdue. We booked a corner king room. Upon check in we got a South End facing room (not a corner). We went back to the front desk to change rooms to what we had paid for and were given a new room with no problems. Their bar is overpriced but that is to be expected for a hotel bar. I will stay here again because honestly it's better than the Marriott next door, but I am hoping that they upgrade their facilities to reflect the room rates that they charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Wonderful service, beautiful hotel with great views of Boston all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Superb location

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Had a great stay at the Westin! Our 25th floor room had magnificent views over the city and river. The room was very comfortable and spotless, but the complimentary toiletries were of poor quality and carefully rationed. This marred an othetwuse faultless stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Regular stay in Back Bay

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Consitantly pleasant stay with a welcoming staff. Had to wait in line for twenty minutes to check in( only 2 desk associates on duty) and the maid service was lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Louisiana

Great Location. Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This hotel is close to everything. We walked to the game at Fenway. We walked to the Freedom Trail. Rooms are very nice. The bed was softer than I like, but that is a very minor issue. The staff was very helpful with directions and things to do.