Ratings based on 2,827 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marathoner

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Pros: Location, connection to shopping, restaurants, and all of Back Bay area
Cons: bed and pillows the mattress seemed to be covered in some sort of heavy plastic, hard to sleep on pillows cheap and very useless
Great room with fantastic view of Charles River and Back Bay. Room was clean, bed mostly comfortable, but cheap and lousy pillows. Hotel was safe and easy and staff all helpful and location was convenient to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

I was in Boston for the Boston Marathon.

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: The room was beyond expectations! The bed was so comfortable. i slept better than at home!! I loved the shower in the beautiful bathroom. Great room!!
Cons: I was very pleased!
Location: I was in town for the Boston Marathon, but I do know there are numerous historical sites to visit, plus great shops and restaurants.
I stayed at the Westin Copley for the Boston Marathon. The hotel staff was incredible! Very attentive and helped make my trip memorable!! The hotel room was beyond my expectations. Great view and I slept so well!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Coachella valley, CA

central location

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Pros: The location, friendliness, luxurious feel and how easy it was too get to places, including the Copley square, the Skywalk and the huge mall.
Cons: There was a tiny bit of noise mid morning from renovations but they are almost done. It was a good way to get my teenagers out of bed for sightseeing
Location: Location was awesome for our first trip to Boston. Can walk to the Freedom trail, the sky tower, the huge mall, Copley Square. T and Uber easy to use.
Great central location that felt so luxurious and convenient, nice staff; very friendly and helpful from checking in, to the restaurant, the cleaning people, and concierge. Had a great ate night dinner in the bar/restaurant when we arrived. Beds and pillows are very comfortable; loved that you could walk right in to the mall; the convenient store inside with Starbucks etc. was great. I liked this hotel and the food better then the mandarin where some relatives stayed, and we got a great deal. Loved the gym as well; Would love to come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Newly remodeled, great location

Posted Apr 8, 2018
We loved everything about this hotel. Rooms and common areas beautifully updated, nice bar, restaurant, work area, gift shop and coffee/sandwich place all off the huge lobby. Conveniently attached to upscale mall (ideal since it rained and snowed throughout our trip). Close to Freedom Trail and other sights. Knowledgeable concierge. Staff were all friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CT

Classy and Convenient

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Pros: Layout/Design: I could sit on my couch, gaze out my big skyline window, sip wine in a fancy robe, fall asleep comfortably, and wake up to Boston.
Location: Newbury St. and Prudential Center had great shopping and dining locations. Boston commons, and the riverfront down the street were also highlights.
This hotel was beautiful, and close to the Prudential Center and Newbury St.., which was very convenient. The staff was friendly, and they let us know that we were in the newly renovated Deluxe Suite. When we checked in, we were astounded. The room was complete with a couch by a big window and a breathtaking view of the city. The King sized bed and the entertainment setup was superb. The bathroom was contemporary with traditional touches. The room was all around clean, sleek, and modern, but most of all it was the classiest room I have ever stayed in. We were so impressed with this room, and we were definitely pleased with the renovations. The Westin Copley Place was the perfect hotel for a classy weekend in Boston. I would recommend to anyone in the city for a convention, on business, to see the sights and walk around, or simply have a classy evening in to relax. However, the parking staff were difficult to work with and uncooperative, so be aware! Other than that, A+, 10/10, bravo!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Audrey, thank you for being our guest at The Westin Copley Place, Boston and for recommending us. Our beautifully appointed guest rooms, featuring our Westin Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath, are meant to relax and rejuvenate you, all while our team seamlessly takes care of all the details. We value your feedback and hope to see you again soon. John Wedig, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Family stay

Posted Apr 5, 2018
We were in town for college visits with our family of 4, including 2 teenagers. We had a suite with multiple beds. There were two queen beds and a pull out sofa. The space was perfect so our teenagers had separate beds without having to book an additional room. Plus the view was fantastic looking down at the Boston Public Library and Copley Square. We could see the rowing teams on the river in the morning. Would definitely stay here again. We also dined at Fogo which was delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff, excellent location, and clean, comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Apr 4, 2018
We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms. Everything in the room was perfect and seemed brand new. It had the biggest tv I’ve ever seen in a hotel room. It had a great view of Boston and access to several great restaurants and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Amazing room with amazing view. Free Starbucks in your room. Could not fault any thing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Fairly nice hotel, great location

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: Prime location.
Cons: Better housekeeping: stricter standards needed to ensure smoke-free rooms.
Location: Great shopping; next to Newberry Street [lots of great shops]; many nice restaurants nearby.
Originally assigned a hotel room that had a previous smoker. Hard to ignore the trailing order. Room condition somewhat dusty; bathroom a bit on the smaller side...comments made all in the conext of having stayed at the Four Seasons St. Louis the evening before. Requested a new room the next evening and was given a similar but cleaner and smoke-free room on a higher floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy the issue was resolved to your satisfaction and the rest of your stay was a pleasant one. We value your feedback and hope you will choose us for a much better experience going forward. John Wedig, Hotel Manager