Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Christopher

italy 2017

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet well placed good staff all in all a very good hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Had a lovely relaxing stay here. The room was large, modern and had beautiful views from the balcony. We had a great meal at the restaurant- again with spectacular views! Good parking outside. My only criticism was the bathroom seemed very outdated compared to the rest of the amenities and the hot tub/ jacuzzi on the roof is not switched on in summer so no bubbles and cold!
5 out of 5
by kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ibrahim

Fabulous Looking Holiday!!!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
This has been one of the best hotels I have stayed at. Every morning during breakfast has an amazing sea view and from our hotel room also. The hotel is also in a good location as we were able to travel to places such as; Pompeii, Almalfi Coast, Sorrento, and its about a 20 min drive into Naples. This also has a spa facility but unfortunately did not make use as we fully took advantage of driving to places. The hotel staff were excellent, and each morning during breakfast always attended to our requests. Nothing was too much to ask.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Rooftop Views Sunny and Amazing for relaxing

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Rooftop area was great for views and sunbathing. The saunas and the hot tub rarely worked even when requested. The room was nice with enjoyable porch views. Fast WiFi. Staff and entire hotel was a bit fatigued, weary and not energetic or kind. Very good restaurant (cooking and staff). Very basic hotel breakfast. Nice shuttle to the train station. I was very happy with the December pricing. Be aware that this is Wedding Central. Lots of weddings. My room was not loud however.
4 out of 5
by Charles from Florida

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with lots of local guests and fabulous views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berkshire

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Views
Location: Stunning position but need a car to get anywhere
Great view from the restaurant, nice food. Room not luxurious but clean and had everything you needed. Despite proximity to the bay it was too far to walk down to find a restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

No amenties worked.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Came here for 2 nights. We had to keep asking front desk to turn on sauna and Turkish bath. Turkish bath smells. Needs to be cleaned. Hot tub is broken- kept asking front desk about it and they said it takes time to heat up- which I understand but heat kept going down and down and they didn't want to look at it. For 2 days it went down to 20 degrees C. It was cold. Water smelled like old fish and had stuff floating around. Also- needs to be cleaned. Room was good. Location was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Great location. Superb views. A hotel,with character, overall staff friendly enough.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from Fort Lauderdale

Lovely retreat

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely serene room, gorgeous view, nice bathroom. A little difficult to find on one-way, twisty, mountain roads but worth it. The only negative was that the restaurant attached to the hotel had a live band (we stayed on a Friday night) which was extremely loud, even with the balcony doors closed, and they played until after midnight. Also thin walls --- heard a bay crying next door probably due to the loud music.