Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
TV is obsolete and aircon is not working well. It was hard to sleep because the room is very hot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Though it was only a basic room, the facilities were adequate enough to satisfy my immediate needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denton, Tx

It was a Great Place to stay

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Pros: IT was clean and nice.
Cons: Needs to be updated. It had an old tube television with only a few stations
Location: There is several malls and restaurants near by.
I had a good time at this hotel. The staff was friendly. The only complaint is that i had to leave a 500 peso deposit in currency. They took credit cards why could i not use that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Thanks.................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Reasonably Priced Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Pros: I liked the price, hotel staff, clean facility, open wifi, location, free local calls
Cons: Room air condition, flat screen TV instead of the small CRT and perhaps create an exercise room
Location: The location works great for us because of its easy access to public transportation as well as taxis. They have a pretty good size parking lot
This was our fifth stay in this hotel since 2011 because it is a reasonably priced hotel. My wife & I stayed here recently for a total of 19 days and I wasn't disappointed. Our room was clean with excellent & very courteous accommodating hotel staff . Good reasonably priced buffet breakfast. Air conditioned was a little weak for the size of the room and the 21 inch CRT TV remains outdated but with cable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Handy base station

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: The size of the meals at the restraint were large (1 meal could of been easily shared between 2 persons)
Utilised this hotel as a 'base station' for overnight accommodation for 4 nights whilst conducting short day time excursions in the vicinity of Bacolod. The hotel was very adequate for this purpose. I did not use the pool or see others using it as I was out during the days but it appeared to be well maintained and clean.
1 out of 5
by Ken from US

MOLD. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Don't book a "standard" room here. It will likely have mold or water damage and unfinished repairs in ceiling. Property will offer you a "deluxe" room at 600 PHP additional per night (approx $12 US). Required several calls to Hotels.com, but property refused to refund nor make any amends for the state of the "standard" rooms. Asthmatic wife ended up having to get nebulizer treatments during our stay, which I attribute to staying in this dump. This property should be removed from Hotels.com as they will not honor the basic contract of what was paid for in an advance booking and provided an unhealthy, unsafe room (of which we evaluated 4 rooms in same condition)
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Nice, but very "out of the way'...

Posted Dec 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Nice pool area with adjacent bar/restaurant. Attentive staff. Courtesy tuk-tuk ride from airport. Relatively few guests so it was very quiet. Near a morning market good for baguettes, etc. Coffee/tea provided in room. A bit out of the way, so it's a $3.00 USD tuk-tuk ride every time you want to go some place (i.e., to Pub Street). Two entrances, one that is a primarily used (and where there are always tuk-tuks waiting) is essentially a muddy bog. The other entrance has a large concrete pad but hotel won't use that entrance, even though it's actually closer to the lobby. Good WiFi but very limited choice for t.v. channels. Only 7 Cambodia language channels available (no CNN, FOX, etc.).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland Florida

Great hotel at reasonable price

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Great hotel room for a fraction of what you will pay elsewhere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Good hotel but need improvement in room clealiness

Posted Dec 8, 2017
A good hotel with helpful staff, however the cleanliness need much improvement, tv and air conditioning unit are old. Generally a good stay.