Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The hotel staff were friendly and accomodating. They're willing to help you. The hotel seemed like it once had it's glory. In terms of cleanliness, i'd say it is just okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Josette, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. Have a good day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good restaurant and staff

Posted May 19, 2017
Great restaurant and the staff was effective, efficient and responsive the guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Josette, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. Have a good day!
4 out of 5
by Jane

Convenient, clean hotel, with courteous staff

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very accomodating. Ive been staying in this hotel everytime i have a business trip in bacolod.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham england

Good hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Easy check in , staff very good and helpful , rooms very nice clean , flat screen TV fridge no safe only boxes at reception ,nice gardens and pool ,good menu and room service ,not to far from the centre of the city ,not to much in the way of restaurants and bars near hotel but good old 7/11 is close ,what we had food wise in hotel was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Old hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Linen older then me and water cold most of the time
1 out of 5
by steven from Melbourne

Ripped off in Bacolod

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was posted on hotels.com as a 4.5 star hotel. I beg to differ. It would be a stretch to call it a 2 star.
4 out of 5
by Richard C from Sipalay, Neg Occ

The LUXUR - fine & dandy place!

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The LUXUR is an "OK Corral" mostly comfortable, wide open spaces, and a great chuck-wagon right inside; plus an first-rate China food establishment hitched-up right next door. It's a big spread, a couple of pools and a big ole' water fall that's too expensive to turn on. The rooms are big too; every one gets a big tub, feather beds and a mirror high enough for a big dude like me to look into! Next time I ride into town in my Pinto, I'll hang my hat at the LUXUR and maybe get some sweet-n-sour phlap-jacks next door! Yee-ha!
1 out of 5
by Ellen from San Diego, CA

BEDBUGS!!! WORST EVER TO STAY AT!!!

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
I would prefer to live in a tent amidst the sugar canes than stay here again. The beds were comfortable enough in terms of firmness but I believe they are infested with bedbugs. All four of us (2 rooms) were scratching all night. The tank commode took forever to fill with water, the bathroom soaps were so thin it's only good for one hand washing. The bath towels were thin and face and hand towels were non-existent. The Tapas Restaurant service was always at a snail's pace and that was just the coffee. Food quality was unacceptable. Do not ever order "Longsinog". Whatever that was, it was not longaniza. Not by a long shot. Go to the nearby 7/11 and you'll get your money's worth at least.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cast

It was ok..

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Plus side: spacious and has got a bath/shower and lots of storage, aircon strong, wi-fi a bit slow, Minus: window side is dangerous due to the concrete bottom. No kettle, rooms outdated...
3 out of 5
by Emilio from Oregon

It is okay.

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Average! Nothing outstanding. Easy place to get out of though, speaking of traffic.