Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Great

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience
5 out of 5
by James

Good value at lower price!

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very good value with free breakfast when they lower their price and are more competitive with other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Nice hotel, internet sucks

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Beds, pillows were very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially with in room safe that was acting up.
Cons: More variety of WESTERN breakfast items, including omlets, or "mix ins" for scrambled eggs would be nice.
Location: Hotel is in a back alley, but withing a short walk (10 minutes) of the town's mall, movie theaters. One day a friend and I walked to the local docks.
I stayed because of price and high reviews. Food for breakfast is average. Room and bed was very comfortable, not what you might expect for the price. BIGGEST coplaint---I couldn't get the internet to connect from my room (5 feet from router), and had to make personal and business calls from the steps or the lobby. Not exactly private. Fix the internet and I give all 5's!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manila

A Hotel for a simple lifestyle

Posted Feb 28, 2017
I didnt expect the hotel to be in a street outside the main street.. When we got into the room, layout was good. but when i saw the T&B, i was surprised that it was so small for 2 guests checked in. Water heater was leaking and not user friendly. aircon was noisy. soap given was so small ffor 2 people to share if the guests didnt being own soap. shower arwa didnt have a door.enclosure to keep outer area dry..i guess the room needs fixing and upgrading of water heater and aircon. but overall, i can say, it is good for a short vacation stay only.
5 out of 5
by yolanda

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed every moment of our stay in the hotel bec of its cleanliness and food, except for the size of the bathroom bec it's difficult to move comfortably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. Excellent service from hotel staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homey touch

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff are really nice and courteous During my 4 nights at the hotel I had good sleep It has a homey touch It has free buffet breakfast and the lady chef was so kind enough in asking me if I want sunny side up egg In spite of the scrambled egg in the buffet area For sure I'll stay here again when I visit bacoloc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manila

poor customer service

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: none
Cons: change of staff and management
the worst hotel ive known. you cant even negotiate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great quality and value!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Free breakfast, very kind and warm employees, quick check in and out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel, but noisy and great staff

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overall not a bad stay but if you have a bigger budget then get a better hotel if you like quiet nights. You can hear loud music from the local bars on the street. Also, the toilet stunk really bad and if you weigh more than 100 lbs than you will be very uncomfortable using the toilet because of no room! The breakfast was basic and the staff was great!