Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Damian

Recommended

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful area. Lovely stay, nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Welcome Hotel Bad Arolsen, Hotel Management
Thank you very much
4 out of 5
by Lim from Singapore

Hotel with friendly staffs

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was alright, not great but just okay. Staffs were friendly, hotel location not bad (near some shops and restaurants), quite convenient to walk about a little bit. Room was fine, decent size but the pillow was terrible (exceptionally soft!). Room has no bedroom slippers, no toothbrush.
4 out of 5
by RAYMOND from Singapore

Business hotel in quiet Neighbourhood

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Typical business hotel in a quiet Neighbourhood. Within minutes to shops and restaurants. Free wifi in public areas and guest rooms. Friendly staffs. One major complain we have is the pillow, which is extremely soft and very uncomfortable. No toothbrush and bedroom slippers.
5 out of 5
by Fish and Chips from Australia

Spacious clean apartment style rooms

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Was happy to stay in a clean modern hotel without steps... Lift which carried luggage and people...together! Rooms were clean and modern with a mezzanine style bedroom (which would not be good if you had a mobility problem, so check first) The breakfast was excellent as were the breakfast attendants. I would ask all German Hotels to provide extra pillows in the rooms, as the really soft, one European pillow per person, is not we are used to. A porter for luggage might be a welcome addition, but not a bother to us. No fuss check in at short notice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Welcome Hotel Bad Arolsen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , thank you for your comment about your stay in Bad Arolsen . We are delighted that you have felt comfortable in our house . Of course, we thank you also for your comments that help us to improve our performance even further . We welcome you again soon in our house and remain until then Sincerely . Your team from the Welcome Hotel Bad Arolsen
5 out of 5
by Bill P from Pennsylvania

Convenient to all sights

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable and quiet. A great place to stay. Would come here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Welcome Hotel Bad Arolsen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the great review on your stay at our hotel , There is nothing better for us than a satisfied and happy guests. We look forward to your next visit to Bad Arolsen - your team of Welcome Hotel Bad Arolsen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Friendly hotel in a lovely town

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Lovely hotel, close to everything (it is a small town). Wish if been able to stay longer to make use of the spa facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Welcome Hotel Bad Arolsen , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the great review on your stay at our hotel , There is nothing better for us than a satisfied and happy guests who have felt comfortable and keep us in good memory . We look forward to your next visit to Bad Arolsen - Your team of the Welcome Hotel Bad Arolsen
5 out of 5
by David Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary Andrews from Plymouth UK

Best in Area

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels
This is the best hotel I have stayed in, in this area. Rooms are clean and spacious but maybe a bit warm. Parking is easy and plentiful. Wifi is free if you just require limited leisure access and relatively cheap if you require a high speed business connection. Breakfast is very good and the restaraunt is good but can get a little busy.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Good for relaxing... lacking wifi in the room

Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels
Overall very satisfied. Staff is very friendly and if you have the time for a swim, they have a nice pool and sauna. I wish I knew how to read in German because there weren't signs in english.