Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Download google translate before arriving

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was a bit tough being an English speaking guest. While the staff was friendly little was explained to us when we arrived and felt a bit out to sea. It was especially difficult because most of what the spa offered was only in German as well as daily activities. I understand this is a German speaking country but I imagine they do get English speaking guests as the survey they left for is to fill out at the end of our stay was, funny enough, in English. All that aside, the spa areas are nice but lack in atmosphere. The food while supposed to be "healthy" was over salted and not to many options for those on restricted diets. Rooms were adequate but the beds were not comfortable. You do get free Wifi however the signal was so week from our room we could only use it from the lobby. All that to be said the area is absolutely beautiful and it is a great jumping off point to other lake towns and hiking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Dear Danielle, thank you very much for your Evaluation. It's great that you could enjoy your stay in and around our Hotel. We cannot apologize enough, but we have been working on our spa brochure and more guest information materials in English. We still hope to be able to welcome you back soon and send our best regards, your Hosts with the entire Time-out team
4 out of 5
by Harry from Sydney

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel with great view!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Dear Harry, thank you very much for your Evaluation. We hope to welcome you back very soon and send Kind regards, your Hosts with the entire Team
5 out of 5
by Indiana

A very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hotel, friendly staff, excellent service, comfortable and pretty room. Very good spa. Beautiful view to the mountains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Dear Indiana, thank you very much for your Evaluation and the Special praise for our staff. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay entirely. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, from your Hosts with the entire Time-out team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is excellent across the board in cleanliness, comfort, service, and food. A relaxing, cozy and comfortable place. If you're not driving, be sure to make arrangements for transportation to and from the train station though. Hospitality and helpfulness of the reception seem to vary from person to person, depending on who you speak to, at least for non-German speaker like me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Dear WASNERIN Guest, thank you very much for your Evaluation. We are delighted to hear that you could enjoy your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon and send our best regards, your Hosts with the entire team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Korea

조용하고 고급스러운 휴양형 호텔

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: 직원들도 친절하고 영어들도 잘하고... 만족입니다.
Cons: 대중교통으로 이동하기는 쉽지 않을겁니다.
Location: 근처에 BILA 슈퍼가 있는데 걸어가긴 좀 멀고, 무료 대여하는 자전거로는 쉽게 갈 수 있어요. 좀 더 오랜시간 하는 BP 주유소 SPAR express 슈퍼도 있어요. 3일 이상 숙박하면 Salzkammergut 카드를 주네요.
그다지 기대하지 않고 갔었는데 아주 만족했습니다. half board라 조식과 석식이 제공되었는데, 차려입고 가서 먹는 석식 코스요리도 만족스러웠네요. 일단 조용하고 (앞에 건물 공사장이 있긴한데 조만간 끝나면 더 좋아질거같으네요), 컨셉 확실하고.. 노천 사우나 시설도 무척 깨끗하고 좋더군요. 주변 풍광은 뭐 압도적으로 좋아요. Loser peak이 바라다 보이니 야외 노천탕에 앉아서 바라보면 거의 그림같은 풍경이에요. 다만... 노천쪽은 누드 존이라 다 벗고 있어야하는게 좀 적응안될지도...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eisenstadt

Ein Haus der Superlative

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Alles war perfekt.
Cons: Nein
Location: In einer Traumgegend. Die Seele baumeln lassen, wandern, Kultur.....
Auf Empfehlung unserer Tochter sind wir ins Hotel gekommen. Wir waren gleich begeistert. Tolles Zimmer, freundliches Personal und eine Küche, die auf persönliche Wünsche einging. Dazu kam noch ein perfektes Wetter in einerLandschsft, die man als Meisterwerk der Schöpfung nennen kann. Es waren herrliche Tage, die wir nicht vergessen werden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Anita L, Online Marketing Assistentin, Hotel Management
Lieber Rüd, vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Schön, dass wir unvergessliche Auszeit-Momente bereiten konnten! Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie schon bald wieder begrüßen und verwöhnen zu dürfen. Mit sonnigen Grüßen aus dem Ausseerland, Ihre Gastgeber mit dem gesamten Auszeit-Team
5 out of 5
by Werner

Gerne wieder!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr freundliches Personal und auch das Essen ist ausgezeichnet. Bis auf die Betten in die man einsinkt, dass man das Gefühl hat man liegt in einer Hängematte, war alles perfekt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Lieber Werner, vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und das große Lob an unsere Auszeit-Begleiter. Schade, dass Sie sich in unseren Betten, das hochwertige Schlafsysteme sind noch nicht ganz wohlgefühlt haben. Wir hoffen Sie dennoch bald wieder begrüßen und verwöhnen zu dürfen und senden sonnige Grüße aus der WASNERIN, Ihre Gastgeber mit dem gesamten Team
5 out of 5
by Callum

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt a.M.

Romantisches Hotel mit Dachsteinblick

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: siehe oben
Cons: Im Schwimmbereich Umkleidemöglichkeiten, im Sauna-Bereich mehr Haken für Handtücher usw.
Location: Auf einer Hochebene bei Bad Aussee, ruhig, mit Blick auf die Berge rundum. Wandern, Golfen, Relaxen
Die Wasnerin versteht es, in einer wunderschönen Naturlage mit Blick auf den Dachstein, die Literatur ins Haus zu holen. Eine gelungenes Konzept von Bücherangeboten, verbunden mit kuscheligem Kamin, das Lust aufs Lesen macht.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Besonders freundliches Team

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr schöner Aufenthalt
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Lieber WASNERIN Gast, vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Schön, dass Sie sich bei uns wohlgefühlt haben. Wir würden uns freuen Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen und verwöhnen zu dürfen. Mit sonnigen Grüßen aus der WASNERIN, Ihre Gastgeber mit dem gesamten Auszeit-Team