Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced hotel with only a nice pool

Posted May 13, 2017
First of all, we are in a group of 7 occupying 4 rooms, which are distributed among 3 different floors. If the hotel were fully booked, I can understand, but at least the 2 rooms next to me were empty. Then the thermostat doesn't work and the room was very warm, so I called the front desk and they promised to send someone over and no one showed up in the end. Thirdly, the curtain/blinds were not big enough to cover the window, so I was awaken by sunlight at 7am while I was only able to get asleep at 4am when I decided to go naked as it was way too warm inside. Basically, this hotel has everything you need but only 50% of them works and it is unacceptable at this price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely spa

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Spa facilities and pool are wonderful. Great views and the design is clean and modern. The actual hotel room was not as impressive--stuck in an odd corner with a kids room attached (including a sad looking pack and play crib). It felt rather neglected compared to spa.
5 out of 5
by Nicole from sydney

Great hotel in a beautiful Austrian Village

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
beautiful hotel in the village of Bad Aussee. Fantastic hotel with the most incredible restaurant, very modern Austrian food with incredible flavours.
5 out of 5
by Iris from Israel

Very good hotel.

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 1 night at this hotel. The roof pool is very nice and the view is amazing! The half board was excellent - We got a 5 course meal which was excellent. The staff were always able to help out with excellent English.
3 out of 5
by Pf from Uae

Pf

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely location, rooms basic even the suites, breakfast great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel Experience of my life

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
The room was comfortable, clean, equipped, quiet and had a view. Just 1 floor up was the nicest spa I've ever been at with a rooftop pool, sauna and place to lay out and relax. The 2nd floor spa was just as great. Add the 10 Euros for half-board because the dinner and breakfast were two of the best meals I've ever had. The location is great. Quiet. Not an inexpensive place to stay but worth the price. Oh, and the staff dresses in the local Dirndl and Lederhosen so it's a pleasant cultural experience as well. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Hervorragendes essen sehr freundliche Personal gute Hotellage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tophotel im Zentrum und trotzdem ruhige Lage

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Wellnesbreich und sehr geräumige Zimmer alles mit Holzböden
Location: Im Zentrum trotzdem sehr ruhig, Wanderungen ringsum möglich
Kurzaufenthalt, eine Übernachtung, sehr schöner und ruhiger Wellnesbereich
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oberösterreich

Wunderschöner Urlaub im Winterwonderland

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Der Wellnessbereich im 5. Stock mit Aussenbecken, Gebirgsblick, Kräutersauna und gemütlichen Liegeräumen sowie Verpflegung mit Tees, Obst, Nüssen, ...
Cons: Der einzige Verbesserungsvorschlag wäre, die Joghurts und Müslis im 5. Stock in kleinen Gläsern anzubieten und nicht in diesen Plastikbechern.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich mitten im Ort Bad Aussee, man kann wandern, schifahren, langlaufen, ....
Wir waren für 2 Nächte in diesem Hotel. Alle, inkl. dem Chef waren bemüht, uns den Aufenthalt so angenehm wie möglich zu machen. Mit einem Begrüßungscoctail durch den Chef, aufmerksamen KellnerInnen, einer sehr guten Küche, und was wir sehr geschätzt haben, eine tolle Kaffeeauswahl zum Frühstück, und nicht anstellen müssen bei einem Kaffeeautomaten. Der Wellnessbereich ist sehr gemütlich und der Aufenthalt im 5. Stock war mit Schnee und strahlendem Sonnenschein überwältigend. Wir fanden die Einrichtung sehr edel und geschmackvoll abgestimmt und haben und rundherum wohlgefühlt. Auch die Möglichkeit zum Langlauf in unmittelbarer Nähe war ein großer Vorteil. Wir kommen sicher wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Der Wellnessbereich
Sehr entspannend, erholsam, lässt keine Wünsche offen. Toller Balkon mit spitzenmäßiger Aussicht, super Ambiente, perfektes Frühstück, freundliches Service.