Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arthur Ontario

Best hotel I have ever stayed at.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very friendly staff and the whole hotel was extremely clean. This hotel is close to all kinds of restaurants and walmart. We will go back for a vacation just to go to this hotel again. Only one hour from Frankenmuth Xmas town.
4 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was a fine stay; we arrived late, the coffee was hot and the beds comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Overall a pleasant stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Nice room, front desk staff was very nice. Very clean.
Cons: The breakfast was pretty good, but the omelette was overcooked and rubbery. There was a wedding party that kept slamming doors until very late at night. The pillows were too soft, but the mattress was very comfortable.
Location: We were up there for a funeral and it was pretty conveniently located. Nice to have the Walmart next door for some for last minute purchases.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was brief but good. Enjoyed the pillows and TV service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York New York

Fair value.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Ok. Great hotel. Poor location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Completely Dissatisfied

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our room smelled like mildew/wet dog. There must have been a flood there that was not properly remediated. Staff was nice enough but when I requested a different room I was sent to another room immediate next door on the ground floor that smelled exactly like the last. Also, the beds did not feel like our queen size at home. Supposedly they were queen. Breakfast was pretty rough as well. Area seemed very safe and convenient. Pool overly chlorinated. Would not recommend anyone stay there without renovation and a management team that cares about the cleanliness, breakfast and the smell of the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Alli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for our needs

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The hotel could be more organized. The breakfast was OK but they did not keep the food filled, The cleaning of the rooms for the two days did not happen until late afternoon, which seemed somewhat strange and inconvenient.