Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for our needs

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The hotel could be more organized. The breakfast was OK but they did not keep the food filled, The cleaning of the rooms for the two days did not happen until late afternoon, which seemed somewhat strange and inconvenient.
5 out of 5
by joan s.

Good experience

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Orbitz
We have stayed there before and we have always had a good experience. The breakfast available has always been good and the service was good also. The room charge does seem a little high for the local but I understand that if you are the only one of that caliber in the area, you can be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great accommodations

Posted Sep 30, 2015
No complaints about our Holiday Inn Express experience. Staff was helpful; there was complimentary fruit and water in the lobby, and it was quiet. Very nice to find such a place for our stay in Bad Axe. It deserves more than 2 stars.
5 out of 5
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary from Detroit

Perfect hotel for weekend getaway.

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stay spending time in Port Austin. This hotel was the perfect place. It was clean, convenient location right next to a Wal-Mart so we could buy goodies for the night. Pool and hot tub were great and loved 24 hour fitness center. Breakfast was really good both hot and cold choices; pretty nice for being free with hotel stay.
5 out of 5
by David from Port Huron

Wonderful people and a great facility

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights while we were in the area enjoying the Caseville Cheeseburger festival and the 400 mile garage sale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but stay was a little disappointing.Very clean, quiet room, nice location. Staff was very nice.We had a little trouble finding it (there are two roads named Rapson--the hotel is on Rapson lane--Rapson road is literally in the middle of a cornfield ) The staff had trouble keeping the breakfast stocked (running out of milk and other items),there were very strong fragrance dispensers in the hallways that bothered my asthma. several religious pictures in the public areas which made me feel a little excluded. Would probably stay again though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adrian Mich.

Quiet , clean hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Hotel is older, but clean ...Staff very friendly, and check-in , and check-out times were quick. Bed comfortable, and location quiet. The only down fall I saw was Pool and Hot tub could use a sprucing up, and pool more cleaned up. Some painting needed.
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Indianapolis

missing breakfast items.

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
My only complaint was the breakfast. It was so lacking with the basics. Hopefully, that day was just an anomaly.