Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Overall a pleasant stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Nice room, front desk staff was very nice. Very clean.
Cons: The breakfast was pretty good, but the omelette was overcooked and rubbery. There was a wedding party that kept slamming doors until very late at night. The pillows were too soft, but the mattress was very comfortable.
Location: We were up there for a funeral and it was pretty conveniently located. Nice to have the Walmart next door for some for last minute purchases.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was brief but good. Enjoyed the pillows and TV service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York New York

Fair value.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Ok. Great hotel. Poor location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Completely Dissatisfied

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our room smelled like mildew/wet dog. There must have been a flood there that was not properly remediated. Staff was nice enough but when I requested a different room I was sent to another room immediate next door on the ground floor that smelled exactly like the last. Also, the beds did not feel like our queen size at home. Supposedly they were queen. Breakfast was pretty rough as well. Area seemed very safe and convenient. Pool overly chlorinated. Would not recommend anyone stay there without renovation and a management team that cares about the cleanliness, breakfast and the smell of the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Alli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for our needs

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The hotel could be more organized. The breakfast was OK but they did not keep the food filled, The cleaning of the rooms for the two days did not happen until late afternoon, which seemed somewhat strange and inconvenient.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Highland Twp, MI

Awesome and Convienent Place to Stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed two nights. Enjoyed the breakfast and the workout room. Love the location. We were able to drive to different Ports and not be too far away and the same with golfing. Everything is nearby.
5 out of 5
by joan s.

Good experience

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Orbitz
We have stayed there before and we have always had a good experience. The breakfast available has always been good and the service was good also. The room charge does seem a little high for the local but I understand that if you are the only one of that caliber in the area, you can be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great accommodations

Posted Sep 30, 2015
No complaints about our Holiday Inn Express experience. Staff was helpful; there was complimentary fruit and water in the lobby, and it was quiet. Very nice to find such a place for our stay in Bad Axe. It deserves more than 2 stars.
5 out of 5
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels