Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Anthony from San Francisco

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit tired looking. There is no heat or AC control in the room. We were cold much of the time, especially when it was raining outside. The staff was nice, and the breakfast adequate. But the grounds are lovely, and the location in a nicely wooded area of small villages. They have a lovely indoor pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A relaxing experience

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels
Upside: The hotel is great, the staff is friendly and helpful. I made the most of the nice swimmingpool and sauna area and had a massage in the spa. The breakfast was great and the restaurant served really tasty food. It was wonderful. Downside: Even though the food was very tasty the whole menu thing was very confusing. There was a expensive, pretentious menu for the guests, a cheaper, more basic menu for locals and a healthy salat menu which you seemed to have to be "in the know" to receive. And then there was the very "secret" cake. Cake was only mentioned in the rooms folder. You had to ask for it in the restaurant and even then there was no selection offered or even a summary of options. I must have had a lucky guess when I asked for a chocolate one and got results. Also, I should mention that the whole village of Bad Bederkesa shuts down at 22:30 and so does the hotel bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skønt sted

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Meget rent og pænt sted. Rigtig god med til små penge og hyggelig stemning med pianist. varm pool og god service fra personale. fantastisk morgenmad. kommer gerne igen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wunderbar zum Abschalten

Posted Aug 27, 2016
gepflegtes Hotel, sehr aufmerksamer Service. Restaurant mit grossem Angebot. Aussenanlage und Ambiente wunderschön. Sehr empfehlenswert!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell i vacker natur

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Mycket välkomnande personal. Utmärkt restaurant. Utmärkt frukost.
5 out of 5
by Dieter from Münster

Ein Kleinod in der Sietländer Moorlandschaft

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr angenehmes Hotel mit allen Annehmlichkeiten, schöner Garten mit Teich, sehr gutem Restaurantangebot, großzügiges Zimmer (Suite). 6 Nächte Aufenthalt waren noch zu kurz
5 out of 5
by Jochen from Kaarst

Wohlfühlen in Bad Bederkesa

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Ich war zum zweiten Mal geschäftlich in dem Hotel. Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt und auch sehr gutes Essen im Restaurant
3 out of 5
by Anthony from Manchester

Be aware

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was way to soft. Material is foam. Have slept in much cheeper hotels with much better bed comfort.
5 out of 5
by Rolf-Ruediger from Freiburg

Tolles Hotel im Einzugsbereich von Bremerhaven

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt sehr ruhig in der Nähe des Ortskerns von Bedakesa . Das Personal ist aeusserst höflich und zuvorkommend, die Zimmer und das Bad sind sehr gut ausgestattet und sehr sauber. Frühstück: Es fehlt nichts. Von Müsli-Ecke bis Spiegelei oder Omelett - frisch zubereitet. Mittag- und Abendessen einfach Klasse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburch

Gemütlich, komfortabel - ein Refugium

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Der freundliche und familiäre Umgang, die echte Gastgeber-Herzlichkeit.
Cons: Den Stil der Einrichtung, der mir zu überladen war - aber das ist Geschmackssache.
Location: In einem Viertel mit EFH, aber auch viel Natur. Wellness, spazierengehen, Sport, Ausflüge, Entspannen.
Zu einem Seminar bekam ich kein Einzelzimmer mehr, wich auf dieses Hotel aus - und wurde sehr angenehm positiv überrascht. Ich konnte mich nach dem anstrengenden Seminar jeweils abends hervorragend erholen und wurde morgens mit einem schönen Frühstück verwöhnt.