Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent service

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
sweet!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute, but far

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
It was great. Very cute place, cozy and home like. Very comfortable. The drawback is that it is in the middle of no where and not close. Breakfast was also lovely. Service was much better than most European hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely tucked away from Basel but close enough

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels
It was nice to be away from the hustle of the city and enjoy a walk after work along the river.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine, Florida

Nice hotel, friendly staff - excellent breakfast

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels
I stayed here in Bad Belligen due to a watch/clock convention that had every hotel in Basel, Weil am Rhein and Saint Louis full. I had to rent a car to get to Bad Bellingen then back to Basel, but could have probably found a train connection. I didn't want to lug my two large suitcases on a train. The lady at the hotel working the reception desk was very friendly - apologizing for her English (better than my German). The room was clean, not luxiorous but more than adequate. The hotel is in a quiet area which is nice. The breakfast was excellent. I would stay here again if need be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Urs

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel für ein entspanntes Wochenende!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Es war ein toller Aufenthalt. Das Frühstück war sehr lecker und liebevoll hergerichtet. Wir fühlten uns sehr wohl.
5 out of 5
by Coppens from Eindhoven

Really nice family hotel with excellent service

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is run by very friendly people who make you feel like home from the start. Rooms are equipped with everything you could need. This includes bathrobes, shaving kit, a safe, minibar and even a digital scale! (to weigh you or your luggage) Breakfast really excellent and well worth the price. It included nicely presented salmon with egg and dressing, all sorts of cheese, many different products to put in milk or yoghurt (nuts raisins prunes etc). Highly recommended! Just go there!
4 out of 5
by Knut from Kaltenengers

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Ich war geschäftlich unterwegs und hatte vor 8 Uhr Termine, deshalb kann ich über das Frühstücksangebot und die Servicequalität keine Auskunft geben. Das Zimmer war sauber, habe nichts vermisst.
5 out of 5
by Reiner from München

Sehr gutes Hotel und empfehlenswert !!

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist absolut empfehlenswert. Der Service und die Freundlichkeit waren äusserst positiv, das Zimmer war tadellos, das Frühstück reichlich und abwechslungreich-war auf jeden Fall das Geld wert. Zimmer war sauber und selbst eine kleine Terasse stand zur Verfügung.