Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Joseph from USA

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is tired and worn. The staff does try to accommodate its guests, but they have little to work with. The room was clean and adequately appointed, but everything had the feel of a hotel that saw its last renovation in the 1970's. That said, the staff did its best and the location - only a few miles from the Autobahn and in a lovely gulch - is good for an overnight near Beyreuth between Munich and Berlin.
3 out of 5
by scoot2mtns from Colorado

Good if you want to get away from it all

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Located in a very nice area for hiking and relaxing but off the beaten path for most tourists. We stayed in the "guest house" which was clean but older and smelled musty. Also this hotel was definitely NOT accessible for the mobility impaired.
4 out of 5
by n from Texas

a stay in Bayreuth

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
We visited Bayreuth during a Wagner festival and had to book a place outside of town. The drive from Bad Bernick to Bayreuth is about 15 minutes so the distance is not an issue. Bad Bernick is a very pretty Bavarian town so if you are looking to visit the area the location is excellent. The front desk will go out of their way to accommodate you. The food is (esp. breakfast) is excellent. The beer garden is beautiful, the front desk let me sit out their to smoke my cigar and get served beer when it was lightly raining. The rooms we had where adjacent to the Hotel, where a nice size and very clean. I think the last time they where renovated was the 1970's so they had a very nostalgic German feel to them.
5 out of 5
by Pauline and Bob

Very Relaxing Area

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels
Nice hotel and staff. Good location in small town with nice walks from hotel. We decided to eat out in the local town on our first night and at the hotel on our second night. When we arrive back on the second evening we were confronted with a notice saying that the restaurant was closed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy spot in a quaint area

Posted Dec 19, 2011 on Hotels
Stayed here with a 6-yr old and a dog. Perfect for us. Lots of nice hiking. Nice indoor pool. Good restaurant with local ciusine. Very child/dog friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Awesome experience - Restful area

Posted Apr 16, 2011 on Hotels
We arrived at the Hotel Hartis Lindenmuhle after travellng from England, Sweden and Paris - this was a very restful place - we had the Ferienwohnung (Holiday apartment) Breakfast was extra - and any additional persons were extra - Beautiful area, great restaurants, great food - friendly people - we also enjoyed the Irish Pub in the evenings - The meals were very reasonable - for local cuisine . Lots of good memories . We also enjoyed the long walks and the massages offered for a fee at the Spa .
5 out of 5
by GM from mid-west, USA

Relaxing place!

Posted Jun 22, 2009
This hotel is in a beautiful small town. We had a very relaxing time there--in thier indoor pool and sauna. The owner and the staff are all very nice people. The breakfast was good, too.
5 out of 5
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Doris

Gut erwischt

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Ich bin bei Nacht während eines Unwetters von der Autobahn abgefahren und in diesem Hotel gelandet. Es war ein sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt, sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter und ein bezauberndes kleines Örtchen - sicher mehr als eine Übernachtung wert. W-LAN funktioniert einwandfrei. Zimmer und Bad waren sauber, geräumig, ruhig und zum Wohlfühlen.
3 out of 5
by Stefan from Stockholm

Genomresa

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet var stängt när jag anlände, tfn numret på bokningsbekräftelsen var avstängt och inte uppdaterat. Jag hade tur att efter ca 15 min så kom en ur personalen gående mot hotellet och släppte in mig. Tydligen hade de stängt receptionen på söndagar. I övrigt var rummet bra och frukosten var god.