Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from De Kempen Brabant

Teert teveel op oude grandeur

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Ligging in dorp is prima
Cons: netheid kamer, vakbekwaamheid personeel: fles wijn kon niet geproefd worden, extra bestelling op tafel gekwakt. Geen tussentijdse vraag of eten bevalt
Location: -
Ontvangst was vriendelijk en goed. Kamer niet netjes, gaten in gordijnen, loshangend behang, verkleurde muren. Bed veerde erg door, te slap. Wel goed geïsoleerde kamer, niet gehorig.Sanitair OK Wifi (te) slecht bereik. Bediening matig en slordig, lange wachttijden. We kwamen voor de Vulkaneifel Thermen. Eigen voorzieningen van hotel niet bezocht.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes Hotel in der "Altstadt"

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Cons: Die Zimmer sollten renoviert werden
Location: Besuch der Eifel Therme ist ein Muss. Auch der Naheliegende Trinkbrunnen sollte ausgiebig genutzt werden. Anschliessend ein Schwänchen essen.
Das schönste an diesem Hotel ist auf jeden Fall das Personal. Immer freundlich und kompetent. In der Servicewüste Deutschland eine Oase. Das Frühstück war auch sehr gut und reichhaltig. Das Zimmer war zwar alt aber dafür sauber und gemütlich.
5 out of 5
by regina

ruhige Schöne Umgebung

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Ruhige Lage
4 out of 5
by pui yuk

Comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel environment was good and well- maintained. Staff were helpful and friendly. Nice and quiet area. Also had a nice Italian Restaurant nearby. However, it's a bit difficult to find the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great family hotel. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by annie from Hoboken

Dicht bij de thermen

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Mooi hotel en hadden een kamer met balkon. Zagen op mooie tuin. Toch als we s'avonds in de badkamer gingen stond onze centrale verwarming af en ondanks we ze open draaiden bleef ze koud . De receptie wa ondertss onbemand 19 u. Een waterkoker op de kamer zou ook prettig geweest zijn . 90€ voor de kamer is toch niet zo weinig zelfs kleine zeepjes end waren in de badkamer niet aanwezig. Dus vrij koel .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Bokade två rum, ett av rummen pyttelitet vindsfönster, rum två stort med tre stora fönster o fransk balkong tråkigt när man är två par o betalar samma pris:( Tråkigt bemötande när vi bokade in.
5 out of 5
by Claus Bøje from Hinnerup

Super kurhotel

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Glimrende hotel. Ikke verdens hurtigste internet forbindelse, men absolut anbefalelses værdigt, jeg vil gerne der igen
3 out of 5
by Dominique from Dettwiller (67)

Un hôtel sympathique dans un cadre paisible

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons passé 2 nuits dans cet établissement. hotel confortable et très calme. Il s'agit d'une commune thermale donc plutôt fréquentée par une clientèle d'un certain âge. Le personnel est sympathique et serviable et parle un peu le français. Séjour paisible et reposant. Quelques restaurants d'un très bon rapport qualité - prix aux alentours. Région vallonée et verdoyante. Je recommande cet hôtel.
4 out of 5
by Alexander from The Hague

Enjoyable trip, in a charming hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel had a lot of character with beautiful grounds. If you're looking for a typical, old fashioned German hotel then you've found the perfect location. However, if you are looking for a modern hotel with such amenities, then you will be disappointed (i.e- there was no air con). Good value, good breakfast and friendly staff.