Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, ganz herzlichen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung. Hoffentlich dürfen wir Sie wieder einmal bei uns willkommen heißen. Wir würden uns sehr freuen! Ihr DORINT RESORT & SPA BAD BRÜCKENAU
4 out of 5
by Rion

Lovely hotel, but rooms need upgrade.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
During our stay the main hotel was under renovation, so we stayed in the annex(?) across the way. A beautiful old hotel in a beautiful area, great for relaxing. The room was rather bland- carpet old, walls thin. Maybe they plan to redo it after the main one? Staff were however very friendly, and made accomodations when we couldn't eat in the hotel- setting a table up for us in another area. It was almost like our own dining room!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Sabine, Hotel Management
Dear Rion, thank you so much for your comment. We are so glad, that you had a relaxing time in our hotel. We also have to thank you for your big praise to our staff. Hopefully we can welcome you again. You are always welcome! Your DORINT RESORT & SPA BAD BRÜCKENAU
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Autumn

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good overnight stay. Surrounding countryside lovely. Pools were smaller than expected. Staff friendly and helpful. Food lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2015 by Sabine, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. It's so nice, that you had a relaxing time. Thank you also for your big compliment to our staff. You need a break once again. We are glad to welcome back with us! Your DORINT RESORT & SPA BAD BRÜCKENAU
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Dubai

Average. But nice architecture

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great palace hotel with thermal baths in the middle of nowhere. Moderate condition. Average thermal baths. No aircondition. Good restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not for one night

Posted May 13, 2015
I stayed here for one night while traveling on business. It is quite an impressive property when you drive up but the rooms are in a 3 or 4 story room behind the grand main building. The hotel is way out in the forest and not near anything except a nice little pub across the street (which I ate at). For an extended stay, convention, training group event etc. it would be very nice. For a quick one night stop over not so much. The parking is very far away in a separate garage. If you want a very quiet relaxing place this is good but stay for a few days to enjoy it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Beautiful Tranquility - with Amazing Healthy Food

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Cons: Furnishings, walls, etc. are a bit tired and could use renovation.
The staff bent over backwards to make special dishes for us at supper in the restaurant, locally picked mushrooms and knödel that that weren't currently on the menu, etc. The breakfast buffet is outstanding ... healthy and organic food, even honeycomb! With caffe lattes included if you wish. The site is pretty tranquil, in the hills with forests all around, with not much going on, great place to relax, recharge. But also close to neat places like Würtzburg (just over an hour away on the autobahn).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Dorint, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your feedback. It so nice, that you had a relaxing time in our hotel. Hopefully you will be our guest once again. You are always welcome! Your DORINT RESORT & SPA BAD BRÜCKENAU
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

impressive

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
Impressive hotels. Comfortable stay. Good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by LTC William Shea (ret) from Dalton, MA

Dorint Hotel Vacation in Bad Bruckenau

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Bad Bruckenau, Germany during our reunion visit to the Wildflecken Training Area. The service was outstanding including the SPA, Fitness Center and pool. The overall grounds were lovely and provided a relaxing atmosphere. The restaurant with its outdoor seating was top notch. You should try the beef filet. We will definitely return if we are ever in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

No title

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay at the Dorint Bad Brueckenau. The swimmingpool and the facilities connected to it were splendid! The restaurant was also very good with excellent service. Teh surroundings were just magnificent.