Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Wurstmarkt

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nice size room, comfortable, parking, close to Wurstmarkt
Cons: Decor update
Location: Very close to Wurstmarkt
Excellent location very close to entrance to Wurstmarkt... but that also means high pedestrian traffic next to the hotel so noise level is high and balcony doors are not insulated well to dampen the outside noise. I would stay again for the proximity, comfortable room, with parking garage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Its ok nothing special they can make The roooms more modern But if you want to spend a night it's ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for wurstmarket

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was fine, breakfast was nice and location was great.
5 out of 5
by Michal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vincent from Stuttgart

I would stay here again.

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel. I stayed over only one night but I was able to use the sauna and the pool. Both were good. The breakfast in the restaurant was very good.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Weilerbach, Germany

Comfortable, luxurious, friendly

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a hidden gem in Bad Durkheim. Each room is spacious with amenities that are generally found in luxury hotels. We had robes, slippers, and a box of toiletries that helped to greet us to the room. The breakfast, which is included, was amazing. It had hot item, like scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, and mini frikedelle. It had a variety of breads and cereals. It had a fruit bar, a cold bar with salmon and cold vegetables. It had all manner of hot beverages from coffee to a wide variety of teas, plus juice and water. The staff were very inviting, friendly, and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Pat from Georgia

Nice

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Nice Hotel close to the Casino.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Heidi from South Pasadena, CA

This hotel desperately needs refurbishing.

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Horrible condition of property, particularly carpets.
Location: The location is walkable to most attractions in town.
The photo the hotel uses to promote itself is misleading. It shows the hotel overlooking the Kurpark, but in reality, very few rooms face the cure park. Most rooms face the interior, overlooking the roof of the parking garage, ours faced the street. The facilities are badly in need of refurbishment. The carpets in the hallways and in our room were disgustingly stained, and also discolored, causing us to wonder if there might be a mold problem. The railings on the balcony had severely peeling paint. And the toilet ran constantly during our two night stay. The price charged for the room would be appropriate for a much higher quality property. Out of the seven hotels we've stayed in on this trip, this was the worst, and by far the worst value.