Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belmar, NJ

Health Resort not for wheel chairs

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The shower basin is extremely safe because it is rough like sand (the enamel has been etched away) .... very comfy feeling!!! no further comment!!
Cons: elevator and accessibility for handicap people best would be a complete renovation of the whole building!!!
Location: I don't know, I had been staying there for one night only!
Well, there is an elevator but to reach it you need to use the stairs or a narrow ramp. If you stay on the 5th floor then you have to leave the elevator on the 4th floor and climb the stairs to the 5th floor. The elevator does not look large enough for a wheel chair. There is no underground parking. Limited outdoor parking is available but about 75 yards to the entrance of the hotel. Bathroom is very classic and the shower needs a high deep step to get inside.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was very good for wellness there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony

Nice Place for a stopover

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: Nice rooms, Good breakfast.
Location: Not much to do, good stopover point.
we used this hotel as a stopover on the way to the black forest. the hotel was clean and tidy, with a nice bathroom. Excellent value for money, our room had a bath which we didn't expect. Breakfast was delicious and well presented. Not much to do in the town for tourists, but there is a whole bunch of nice little local cafes and restaurants in walking distance. We had a lovely dinner at a place recomended by the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam

Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel it self is fine - but there is nothing to do. and there is no pool, the pictures is of a pool in the town, not in the hotel and you need to pay extra for. If you are not a retiree do not stay here. or even go here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels
very nice place located amidst a park . the service and food was of very good quality. good place to make trips to the sorounding area and returning for the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Met all needs

Posted Jul 4, 2007
The hotel was easy to find and close to everything in town. Also close to the spa. Rooms were of good size. The boys were in a separate room that had two different rooms with twin beds which they liked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wie eine Jugendherberge

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Die Düsseldorfer Jugendherberge ist bei weitem schöner. Ich kann absolut nichts Gutes an diesem Hotel finden. Von den drei gebuchten Nächten haben wir nur eine dort genächtigt und dann direkt wieder ausgecheckt. Aus meiner Sicht sollte man es kernsanieren oder direkt abreissen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bregenz, Österreich

Gutes Mittelklassehotel nahe der Therme

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: freundliches Servicepersonal, zentrale Lage
Cons: es hat gut gepasst, für kurzen Urlaub oder Wellness
Location: Bad Dürrheim bemüht sich sehr um Gäste, auch im November eine Reise wert. Verschiedene Angebote des Ortes laden zum mittun ein.
Ich war das erste Mal in einem Best Western Hotel. Bin angenehm überrascht worden und empfehle es gerne weiter. Ausreichendes Frühstücksbuffet, allgemein freundliches Hotelpersonal und besondere Extras im Zimmer. Eine kleine Kapselmaschine für Kaffee oder auch Tee, tägliches Auffüllen sowie täglich ein Mineralwasser - beides im Preis inbegriffen. Die zentrale Lage war super, Nähe zur Therme Solemar sowie Busbahnhof, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basel

Gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Die gute Lage und der erstklassige Service.
Cons: Im Moment fällt mir nichts ein.
Location: Im Zentrum von Bad Dürrheim gelegen und ideal für Wanderungen und Wellness.
Das Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen. Ein reichhaltige Frühstückbuffet und sehr freundliches Personal sind ein weiterer Pluspunkt dieses Hotels.