Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

nice location on the edge of the Black Forest

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: its location in relation to walk trails and wellness spas.
Cons: having a bar fridge in the rooms.
Location: If not going for a spa treatment then there are castles to explore within an hours drive. The most famous being Burg Hohenzollern, a must see spot.
The hotel is located in Bad Durrheim a spa town on the edge of the Black Forest. The tall pine trees make this location feel that it is in the middle of the forest. One tends to become very mellow listening to wind in the trees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia USA

Favorite place for my SPA- vacations!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Only thing not up to date is the WiFi in the rooms. I was told that they are working on improvements.
Location: Quaint village- nice shops and great restaurants in walking distance.
I love the Soleo Hotel for the convenience to the Solemar- about 4 min. and especially the breakfast buffet which is included in a very reasonable price. The rooms are nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed two nights in deluxe room: Nice balcony, coffee machine, mini bar with beer and soft drinks. Breakfast excellent. Very close walking distance to local restaurants. Nice bar and free pool table. Friendly english-speaking staff. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belmar, NJ

Health Resort not for wheel chairs

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The shower basin is extremely safe because it is rough like sand (the enamel has been etched away) .... very comfy feeling!!! no further comment!!
Cons: elevator and accessibility for handicap people best would be a complete renovation of the whole building!!!
Location: I don't know, I had been staying there for one night only!
Well, there is an elevator but to reach it you need to use the stairs or a narrow ramp. If you stay on the 5th floor then you have to leave the elevator on the 4th floor and climb the stairs to the 5th floor. The elevator does not look large enough for a wheel chair. There is no underground parking. Limited outdoor parking is available but about 75 yards to the entrance of the hotel. Bathroom is very classic and the shower needs a high deep step to get inside.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was very good for wellness there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony

Nice Place for a stopover

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: Nice rooms, Good breakfast.
Location: Not much to do, good stopover point.
we used this hotel as a stopover on the way to the black forest. the hotel was clean and tidy, with a nice bathroom. Excellent value for money, our room had a bath which we didn't expect. Breakfast was delicious and well presented. Not much to do in the town for tourists, but there is a whole bunch of nice little local cafes and restaurants in walking distance. We had a lovely dinner at a place recomended by the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam

Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel it self is fine - but there is nothing to do. and there is no pool, the pictures is of a pool in the town, not in the hotel and you need to pay extra for. If you are not a retiree do not stay here. or even go here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels
very nice place located amidst a park . the service and food was of very good quality. good place to make trips to the sorounding area and returning for the night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Met all needs

Posted Jul 4, 2007
The hotel was easy to find and close to everything in town. Also close to the spa. Rooms were of good size. The boys were in a separate room that had two different rooms with twin beds which they liked.