Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Ray

Romantic get away a bit soured

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
This is a grand old hotel with lots of history in a good location. The staff are mainly Russian which can be somewhat stern - they need to learn to smile ! We went for a romantic weekend, but were not really made to feel comfortable. Our room heating only started toward the later part of the evening and was turn off in the morning, so we were cold most of the time. There was no coffee/tea facilities in our room, and although the hotel has a spa they wanted to charge us for bathrobes. At check out the hotel wanted to charged us for breakfast even though this was included in our room charge, end up have a 30 minute argument which delayed our departure. Don't think we will be back
5 out of 5
by Tim from Leicester

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, just a bit tired looking. The receptionist when we first arrived was very helpful and informative, the one the next day less so.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old-time hotel in the heart of town

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Great choice for folks coming to play in oldest european Casino, hotel is just around the corner. Interior reminds of "belle epoque" , somewhat shabby , but still attractive. Rooms are spacy and clean , modest furniture, great town and mountains view . Neat and cozy pool with thermal water and satisfactory sauna zone. Shuttle to ski lift and very friendly reception add up to positive experience. Cuisine was not surprising , but tolerable . To summarise - one of the best hotels for it's price !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Excellent service and easy access to the snow each day with a free shuttle bus + very nice sauna / steam room area with several saunas to relax in after a day on the slopes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pär from Malmö

Nice spa hotel in amazing surroundings

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Great food, great rooms and superb hospitality in this authentic Austrian spa hotel. Good location, shuttle bus service to the ski area.
5 out of 5
by Ray from Uk

Good hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by yaari from Israel

Dead old town - once a great place.

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels
Much money for old times hotel. No help eith the suitcases despite the fact there are 12 stairs till the lift. our room was a luxury room with dirty carpets and broken armchairs.
5 out of 5
by Murakawa from Guatemala

Excelent hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
I highly recommend this hotel, the staff was very friendly and able to help at all times, if i ever go back some day to bad gastein i will stay there again!!