Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Shachar from Jerusalem

Great for my needs

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for 5 days for a conference. The hotel was just what i looked for - affordable price, good location in the town (about halfway up the western slope), quiet and clean and with friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment for 4

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very satisfied with the apartment room. 4 friends fit fine and we enjoyed using the kitchen to make our own breakfasts and drinks. The spa facility is clean and diverse. Two suggestions: the whirlpool water could be hotter, and the Murphy beds need a new mattress. Not the most comfortable sleep due to the soft and worn mattress, but in all ways this was a very enjoyable stay with great service. Will definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

Uphill hike to ski lifts

Posted Dec 24, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel was very nice. Only drawback is that it is a very steep uphill hike to get to the ski lifts. This is the case for most of the Bad Gastein hotels, however. I recommend renting ski equipment from a shop near the slopes that will let you leave the equipment there overnight. I cannot imagine trying to make the hike up the hill in ski boots carrying skis.
4 out of 5
by Hayley

Good value for money.

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was good value for money. It was close to the rest of Bad Gastein. Staff at the reception were friendly. Room was very spacious and clean. Breakfast was ok value for money and a reasonable choice. Bowling was a good free activity. The section of the hotel that we stayed in needed an unloading/loading area... seems like a picky thing to say but we ended up with a flat tyre because we had to mount a curb and it cost us a fortune! Otherwise a great stay.
4 out of 5
by UA

nice clean hotel in a great location

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herts

very spacious clean and comfortable in a beautifull location, would definately recomend

Posted Sep 8, 2007
the room was excellent, it was a self catering room and it was huge, we were very impressed by it. The hotel itself is spread out in a number of buildings. They offer the optionsof breakfast, dinner or all inclusive. We went self catering and it was very reasonable. It was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location is beautiful but for people who cannot walk too far it would be difficult as everywhere is up and down hills and you would need taxis. You are not far from anything here and it is worth a visit.
4 out of 5
by Joel

Prisvärt och centralt

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Prisvärt hotell med nära till restauranger och nattliv, dock mycket kraftig uppförsbacke till kabinbanan för skidåkning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Guter Startpunkt für Skiferien

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Super ausgestattet, alles da, was man braucht
Cons: Leider ist das Haus recht hellhörig. Wer eine Horde Teenager über seinem Kopf hat, die nachts Germanys Topmodel nachspielen, kann halt nicht schlafen!
Eine Woche Skifahren, Hotel durch die Apartment-Ausstattung mit Service wie Hotel und schönen Schwimmbad, Wellness etc. ideal geeignet, Zimmer für drei Personen sehr großzügig. Leider sehr hellhörig im Haus. Wir haben von allen Seiten alles mitgekommen. Fernseher bis tief in die Nacht und eine wilde Horde Teenager über dem Kopf.