Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, good price

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
A great location next to grocery store, ski, hot springs and train station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a place to crash

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Despite this being titled a "youth hotel", the pictures on the site led me to believe this hotel would be nicer than a hostel -- not really so. I would caution that the rooms likely vary, as mine did not look like the pictures (no bath tub, only one window, etc.) The room was very basic -- fine given the low cost, but not very comfortable (soft bed, slow wifi, thin walls/loud neighbours). Nicely located right beside the train station and supermarket, though. My main complaint is that even though I stayed in a double room by myself, the rate included a charge for two breakfasts and the hotel refused to refund it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

Really nice hotel right beside the train station

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Myself and my wife were lucky enough to get a room at the front of the hotel with a balcony which gave fabulous views. Don't be put off by the "youth" part of the hotel name as it's definitely not a hostel or solely for young backpackers. We are a middle aged couple and found the hotel to be first class in every department, the breakfast was excellent
4 out of 5
by Lesley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gregory P from Vienna

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Last second booking, surprised to have availability next to the lift at such a reasonable rate. There are some bunk rooms available but the place feels like a hotel, not a hostel. The double room was clean and spacious, with a balcony and a table. The beds were clean, if soft. You will hear the train going by, but the location is ideal -- next to the lift and the thermal spa, as well as a great Eurospar. This is a 3-star but hotel but it's solid and an outstanding value for the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Centralt läge men tråkig inställning

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Personalen var inte speciellt serviceminded och jag har aldrig varit med om en sämre hotellfrukost. Med det sagt så låg hotellet bra till, och schnitzeln som serverades i middagsrestaueangen var den bästa på hela resan. Dock lite hårda sängar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Ideale Lage praktisch neben dem Skilift, Preis-Leistung i. O., Bad Gastein ist sehr ruhig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

駅から近く眺めも良いホテル

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: 格安。部屋は広くてバルコニー付きで快適。
Cons: チェックインの際に支払いを求められました。事前に認識してなかったので驚きましたが、まあそうとわかっていれば問題ないでしょう。
Location: 駅から歩いてすぐ、スパの隣です。
駅からすぐでスーツケースひきづってても、大丈夫です。スパ温泉の隣で、部屋のバルコニーからはプールや施設が見えました。レストランもあり、コストパフォーマンス大、美味しかったです。部屋にミニバーはありませんが、結構広くてそれなり快適でした。おそらくバスタブつきはないのでしょうが、お値段からして相応です。もしまた訪れることがあるとしたら、再訪です。