Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Duc Tinh Tri from Aabenraa, Danmark

5 dage i Paradise (Bad Gastein)

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Jeg kan ikke være mere tilfreds. Der er alt, hvad jeg skal bruge i leglighedens køkken. Du skal være køkkenchef hvis du mangler noget. Værelse er lille, men det er meget OK i forholdt til prisen. Hvis du er i Bad Gastein, skønhed af natur omkring dig er så stor at du ikke har brug for at være "hjemme" så meget alligevel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peter from Bad Gastein, Austria

Mountain adventure

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Me buddy and I went to this hotel because of its location in the beautiful Austrian mountains. We were very happy when we arrived because the great view to the mountains. If you want mountains that are more rustic and not as touristed as many other places, this is where you wanna go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by guest from Vienna

exceedingly friendly receptionist, wonderful view

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
We had a 2-bedroom appartement with kitchen and living- and diningroom. The floorboards creak quite a bit, which was sometimes a bit unnerving. The beds are at the best double bed size and not very comfortable. Nevertheless the appartement is reasonably roomy with a beautiful, panoramic view over Bad Gastein. The kitchen is very well equipped. Very friendly, helpful receptionist!! All in all good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by PK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vidar from Haugesund

Nice apartment, terrible service

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels
Good value for money apartment but the total lack of friendliness and service ruins the overall experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pedersen from Ølstykke

Der var det vi forventede til prisen og mere til

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
Eftersom vi sad fast i diverse køer p.g.a. vejarbejde og diverse ulykker, havde vi ikke mulighed for at komme frem til tiden og afhente nøgle, så vi ringede til det tlf.nr. vi havde fået oplyst og fik en super behandling så vi selv kunne få nøglekortet da vi kom frem til vores lejlighed, vi skulle bare komme næste dag og afregne m.m.. Vi vidste vores lejlighed var en 1 værelses studielejlighed, og ud fra det vi forventede som var skrevet skulle der være udsigt/balkon, vores vinduer var med gitter og udsigt til en vej og bjergside. Da ærgrelsen havde lagt sig, over den manglende udsigt, fandt vi ud af at der var en rigtig stor terrasse vi kunne benytte, hvilke vi også gjorde næsten hver dag. Hvorfor vi havde forventet en bedre udsigt, er fordi vi var i Bad Gastein i uge 8 2013 og det var denne oplevelse, der gjorde at vi ville tilbage igen netop igen p.g.a. udsigt vi havde der. Vi havde en super god ferie og kan klart anbefale den restaurant der er i stueetagen. Vi spiste der 2 gange under vores ophold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from College Station, TX

Downtown location

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: We loved the location and the views over the valley and the city from our top floor room were beautiful! A family with 3 kids would like this.
Cons: The floors are wooden and squeek loudly with every step. Very loud! Need a fan for the second bedroom due to the heat. It was hot without a window.
Location: Close to all the downtown shops, restaurants, and the waterfall. Lots of great summer hikes, right from the room!
Having to check in at another hotel , was a little bit of a hassle, as they are not open early or late. But, even though we were an hour past the 6pm checkin time, they were still there waiting for us! The guy at the desk was super friendly and very helpful. It was very hot during out stay, and the second bedroom is tiny and without any windows, so it is very hot and stuffy. Could have used a fan at the least. The downtown still has lots to do, but it is sad that there are so many empty buildings near the waterfall area. It really gives a feeling of a dying town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ionut

Hidden costs

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
For 3 days they ask me 90 euro more then I already payed for cleaning and sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ulf from Lomma, Schweden

Rymlig lägenhet i bra läge

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels
Mycket bra. Allt funkade väldigt bra. Möjligen skulle man önska större tillgänglighet/öppettider i receptionen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anna

Mycket bra lägenhetshotell

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels
Vi åkte till Bad gastein för att åka skidor på påsklovet, vi blev glatt överraskade över hur stor och bra lägenhet vi fick på Residenz Lothringen. Vi fick tre rum och komplett utrustat kök med fin utsikt över bergen och dalen i Bad gastein. Diskmaskin, ny spis, badkar samt nära till restauranger. Det var lite lyhört och man hörde bilarna som susade förbi sovrumsfönstret väldigt väl, men det var inget som störde sömnen för oss iaf, men skulle man sovit med öppet fönster så skulle det stört. (Även om det var relativt lite trafik).Vi var även nöjda med renligheten på rummet. Vi skulle definitivt boka detta lägenhetshotell igen, bilderna gör inte alls rummen rättvisa och vi blev glatt överraskade.