Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful little hotel in a lovely alpine town!

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: The character and the velvety touches.
Location: The walk to the main area is a bit of a trek; however the hotel does offer a shuttle service.
I highly recommend a stay at the Villa Excelsior. Christof and his family will take excellent care of you. Staying in the hotel was like stepping back in time, yet with modern conveniences. In a short time, we felt like we were staying in a comfortable family home. As well, I highly recommend taking advantage of the dinner offer. The food was excellent and a good value. We will definitely return and stay for a longer period.
5 out of 5
by julie

A Walk With History

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
As a writer by profession, I can admit that even I am at a loss to find enough words of praise for the Villa Excelsior. Everywhere you look is a gift for the eyes. Christof, the owner, has lovingly restored this building which remains perhaps one of the only testaments in Bad Gastein to the way life was once lived.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel with personal service and great atmosphere

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great small hotel with personal service and an atmosphere from times long past. Food was excellent, location perfect, with a short 5 min walk to the historical center and a 10 min walk into the center of Bad Gastein.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Das Hotel war für uns eine wunderbare bereichernde Zeit !!! Sabine und Richard aus Frankfurt.
4 out of 5
by ellen from Fredrikstad

Koselig, lite hotel med nydelig mat.

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Koselig, lite hotel med nydelig mat. Rolig og fint - slik at vi som ville sove om natten - fikk gjøre det. Veldig hyggelig vertskap. Flott bassengområde
4 out of 5
by VIKTOR from Москва

Уютный семейный отель.

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Уютный семейный отель с очень отзывчивым и прмветливым хозяином.Твердые три звезды по всем показателям. До центра пешком 5 мин, но зато тихо, Отличное место для старта пешеходных прогулок любой сложности, наличие парковки очень облегчает жизнь. По пяти-бальной шкале, твердая четверка.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Sehr zuvorkommendes herzliches Personal! Tolle Lage und besonderes Ambiente, gerne wieder!
4 out of 5
by Harriet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels