Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Girls Night away.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Girls week-end away. Made good use of the spa & bar :)
4 out of 5
by Ho Lun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Monarch Hotel - Germany

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel itself was nice. Bed was not comfortable to me. Very little padding, sunken mattress and very flat pillow. Chair for the desk was old and falling apart. However I enjoyed the setting - out in the German Country-side. Nice spa and pool area.
4 out of 5
by Carlos from Oslo

Nice cozy hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant stay, nice installation, although the indoors pool is under repairs. Note that not all the rooms are air conditioned
3 out of 5
by tom edmunds from devon

monarch hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels
A long low hotel with a long distance to walk from the reception to the room. It was impossible to get dinner in the restaurant before 8pm both nights as it was already full even though it was already open at 6.30p.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent and comfortable hotel to stay

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels
This is a great hotel to stay for your business or vacation if you are looking for quiet and green environment with lots of fresh air and friendly people over there. Great swimming pool and sauna facility. I definitely will come back for next visit.
4 out of 5
by Andreas

Excellent Conference facility

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels
We have attended 21 conferences with the same technical organization. The Monarch provided the best meeting room facilities, room price and bar/meal services. The hotel location on the outskirts of tiny Bad Goegging is wonderful. The pool and spa facilities were luxurious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2012 on Hotels
The only disadvantage I faced was the lack of meal options for vegetarians.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Monarch Hotel - great base for a road trip

Posted Apr 17, 2011 on Hotels
The Monarch hotel is well presented - almost quirkily so - with all you'd expect of a 4* establishment. Caterig a little for the more venerable generation, the gym equipment offered limited challenge and there was re surprising find of a morning keep-fit class in the pool, bu otherwise I say the place caters perfecty for visitors of any demographic. It may have been a little cheeky charging overnight parking rates, as the place is pretty much in a remote locale and at the time we stayed was very quiet. Otherwise, I happily praise all it has to offer.