Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Katalin from US

Awesome people, helpful, caring

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel was super nice, from the house keeping ladies to the owner, manager, wait staff. I stayed here to catch a rest from my trip with 2 cats from Belgium to Hungary, and one of my cats decided to get 'lost' in the hotel by sneaking out of the room. Everyone in the hotel was helping in trying to recover the cat, even the guests. I was panicky, but the staff was super nice and encouraging. The hotel is in a very quiet forest area, it is ideal to get a good night's sleep, or weekend stay. I will sure make this my rest stop on the next 2 day drive.
5 out of 5
by E.Z from Norway

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
It was a very quite place and a perfect location for my purpose. Staff was very understanding and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely, albeit remote, location. Helpful, friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. A very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Melbourne VIC, Australia

A real nugget!

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Cons: The bed wasn't the most comfortable, but overall it didn't spoil the experience
What an breathtaking setting - right alongside a forest. This place is well worth the trip. A walk into the forest is energising, and the view over the township below is just wonderful. I picked this place on the basis of price alone, and was not expecting it to be so wonderful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Super Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Restaurant sehr gut. Minimale Schwächen in den Zimmern (z.B. keine Handseife, kein Nicht-Stören-Schild). Personal sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Alles in allem für den Preis sehr zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
mooie omgeving,prima eten,uitgebreid ontbijt.
3 out of 5
by Nino from Jeversen

Bayrischer Flair wie ich ihn mir vorstelle

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Aufenthalt in schöner,ruhiger Umgebung.Zimmer war groß mit tollem Ausblick. Bad und Einrichtung sauber , aber in die Jahre gekommen.Da die Vorhänge fehlten, wurde die Nacht schnell zum Tag
4 out of 5
by Pavel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris from Achthuizen

Heerlijk ontspannen!

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Heerlijk een paar nachten ontspannen in een (ook dier-) vriendelijke omgeving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sauber und Nett

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit, das Essen, Preisleistung
Cons: Das Badezimmer könnte renoviert oder modernesiert werden
Location: Badgriesbach , Kurort mit Thermalbad, viele Golfplätze in der Nähe
Netter Empfang, Suaberes Zimmer, Austattung bißchen älter, aber das Hotel ist auch kein 5 Sterne Hotel. Preisleistung ist sehr gut. Das Essen ist hervorragend. Manche Resturants sollten eine Kochschulung in diesem Hotel nehmen.