Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Rooms very very dated and small. Bathrooms was updated and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we appreciate your rating and thank you for your stay. As our hotel is a very traditional and historic house, parts of our rooms are equipped with historical furniture. Depending the booked room category our rooms vary in size and furnishing. For your next booking we recommend our category JAB ANSTOETZ. These rooms are larger and furnished in a more modern way. We hope to welcome you back soon as our guest. Best regards Markus Heinze Manager
5 out of 5
by The Brownlows

Charming, Romantic and Cozy

Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels
We loved it! Yes, it is right in the middle of town so could walk everywhere. Market Day was right in front on the square. There are two charming restaurants and the food delcious. But the best part of all was the warm and oh-so-helpful staff. We are from the US and do not speak German. We were on a mission to locate a childhood house . The owner of the hotel, all the townsfolks with whom we talked, in addition to the staff were very helpful and caring. If we are lucky enough to go back, Hersfeld and the Romantic Hotel Zum Stern would be our destination.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington/DE

Very nice stay

Posted May 15, 2011
This is a very nice hotel, centrally located in my small hometown, where I stay regularly on my trips to the 'old country'. It has class in a subdued way and extremely helpful and friendly personell. The only drawback are the parking facilities, but one is very helpful to accommodate and repark one's car. Internet service is without charge, which I appreciated very much and in line with the big hotels in the USA. This is still not standard procedure in Europe and one often feels exploited.
4 out of 5
by Manfred

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017
Sehr geehrter Manfred, wir freuen uns sehr darüber, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Romantik Hotel Zum Stern offensichtlich genossen haben. Für Ihre sehr gute Bewertung danken wir Ihnen und hoffen, dass Sie uns bald wieder besuchen werden. Mit g a s tfreundlichen Grüßen Ihr Romantik Hotel Zum Stern Markus Heinze Hoteldirektor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes und wirklich romantisches Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Der Empfang war sehr freundlich und ehrlich, nicht künstlich aufgesetzt. Das Restaurant kann man nur weiter empfehlen, die Küche ist ausgezeichnet. Das Hotel selbst ist ein Traum, alt und dennoch liebevoll restauriert und sehr gepflegt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Markus Heinze, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, wir freuen uns sehr über Ihre ausgezeichnete Bewertung und danken Ihnen dafür herzlich. Noch mehr aber freuen wir uns darüber, dass es Ihnen in unserem Romantik Hotel Zum Stern so gut gefallen hat! Das gesamte Team vom "Stern" würde sich freuen Sie bald wieder begrüßen zu können. Mit g a s tfreundlichen Grüßen Ihr Romantik Hotel Zum Stern Markus Heinze Hoteldirektor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ruhig im Stadtzentrum

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Stadtmitte. Einkaufen, Restaurants, Kneipen, Wochenmarkt.
Sehr schönes historisches Zimmer mit modernem Bad und nettem Aisblick direkt auf den Wochenmarkt. Dennoch war es überwiegend ruhig, da Fußgängerzone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Markus Heinze, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre sehr gute Bewertung unseres Hauses! Das Team vom "Stern" würde sich freuen Sie bald wieder begrüßen zu können. Mit g a s t freundlichen Grüßen Markus Heinze Direktor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odense

Perfekt

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Gennem rejse, smukt hotel og god mad, ikke helt for gangbesværet
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we thank you for your stay and for your good rating. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards Markus Heinze Manager
3 out of 5
by Jeroen

goed eten

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
restaurant en kwaliteit eten is goed, personeel erg vriendelijk. kamers zijn niet echt van deze tijd maar daar kies je dan ook voor als je voor dit type hotel kiest. wifi signaal was goed ondank dat ik een kamer in een uithoek en op de bovenste verdieping had
5 out of 5
by Julien from Welkenraedt. Belgique

Superbe

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Super service. Tout était parfait.
5 out of 5
by Harm from Assen

Heerlijk weekendje weg gehad in superhotel!

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Tip probeer ook het kurhaus in Bad Hersfeld.