Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel in perfect location

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: everything
I like this hotel because of its own swimming pool with thermal water, beautiful garden,comfortable rooms, buffet dinner, efficient staff and nice, quiet and convenient location close to the village center, village park, cross country skiing track and ice rink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Well-situated hotel for activities in the Alps

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Decor, location, pool and spa facilities
Cons: We waited a while to be seated for breakfast.
Location: In the center of Gastein, with easy access to Alpine mountain activities, within walking distance of the Alpentherme, a naturally fed swimming pool
We stayed here for two nights to scope out the Austrian Alps and ski areas. This hotel has a spa and therapy center. It's very serene, overlooking a park, and with lovely pool area. The staff helped us navigate local activities. There is a shuttle bus directly across the street for visiting close by towns and the local ski hills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

Great stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Hotel lovely, we had a problem with the bed and also the radiator however the reception staff arranged for these to be fixed immediately. Great location and spa facilities. Reception staff very helpful. Evening meals - not to our taste every night but plenty of options. breakfast was great and filled us up Before skiing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice family oriented hotel 4.5 rating

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a very positive experience. Very well run family oriented hotel. Excellent buffet style restaurant with very good variety of choices every night including "free" house wine and beer. Restaurant staff very helpful and friendly in particular the lovely Bulgarian couple, Judith and husband. Bar staff a little surly but that is a minor gripe. Nice pool and (naked) spa area which was a blessing to aching bones after a day on the slopes. A kettle and some toiletries (eg shampoo) would be nice. Very good facilities in town (thermal spa, ice skating etc) though a little quiet for our older teenagers as après ski is limited. Bad Gastein (€20 taxi ride) has plenty of action however if desired. Skiing good and extensive though blue slopes limited and those that were there were difficult to graduate to from nursery slopes for my first time skiing wife. Would recommend the hotel and area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by h.a from kuwait

Very nice but...

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel is amazing .. the only problem was no a/c and no refrigerator in room .. i would recommend this hotel for winter
5 out of 5
by Richard from Branchburg

A great localtion for aHoliday

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful Hotel, everything was great, the Swimming Pool was delightfully warm, breakfast sumptuous, dinners delightful and the hotel is well situated for visits to the many sights associated with Salzburg, Bad Ischl, Hallstadt, Dachstein Mountain ice Caves etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Großes Buffett, Super Schwimmbad und Wellnessbereich, aber leider ist die Bademeisterin für Notfälle überhaupt nicht geschult!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wien

Sehr schöne Hotel, super Komfort, sauber,.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Viel gesehen, gut gegessen, . Werden wieder kommen und alle empfehlen.