Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Mulhouse

Simple mais correcte

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Notre séjour a été court et OK. Le personnel a été correcte et flexible. La chambre était simple mais contenait tout ce que nous cherchions. Un problème étant que le wifi ne marchait pas sur notre chambre, un autre qu'on entend un peu trop les autres gens. Qualité-prix pour un hôtel simple était correcte.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Claudia from SL

Business in BN

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel has no elevator and had to carry my suitcase up to 4th floor; i think it was the attic at one time. The room was clean but very basic and in need of a good makeover. The staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Geht gerade noch so

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Der Preis von über 200 Euro ist eine absolute Frechheit (trotz Messe)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

個人経営の標準的なホテル

Posted Apr 18, 2012
Pros: スタッフが親切、料金が安い
Cons: エレベータがない、床が軋む
Location: 駅からは遠いので、タクシー利用が必要
フランクフルト近郊のBadhomburgにあるこじんまりとした個人経営のホテルです。スタッフはフレンドリーで良い感じです。バスルームは清潔で新しく問題ありません。しかし、古い大きな家を改造したホテルで、4階まで客室がありますが、エレベータはありません。また床が少し軋んで音がしました。隣の部屋のドアの開け閉めの音が聞こえましたが、大声を出す客も無く、問題ありません。ベッドも普通の大きさで問題はありません。料金が安いのが魅力で、普通の家に泊まると思えば問題ありません。駅からは歩ける距離にはなく、バスの#1か#11を使えば、バス停はすぐ近くですが、最初は分からないので、タクシーを使うしかないと思います。駅からタクシー5ユーロ程度です。フランクフルトの空港からは50ユーロでした。朝食は6ユーロでした。私は、出張中のオフの日に利用しましたが、町にある温泉を楽しみましたが、これはよかったです。
3 out of 5
by h.baum

kleiner Geheimtip für Bad Homburg

Posted Mar 20, 2012
Pros: - verhältnismäßig günstig - sehr freundlicher Service
Cons: - Mobiliar kommod - Treppen nicht für jedermann (eng und steil)
Das Hotel ist nicht wahnsinnig gemütlich, aber ordentlich, sauber und ruhig gelegen. Das Zimmer selbst war sauber und alles funktionierte, auch das warme Wasser nach kurzer Wartezeit. Das Frühstückbuffet war sehr üppig, für ein € 6€ Frühstück. ;-) Wir waren sehr zufrieden, besonders mit der freundlichen Betreuung. Wünschenswert wäre ein besserer Fernseher und die kostenlose WLAN-Nutzung. Trotzallem ein Geheimtip für Geschäftsreisende und Bad Homburg-Wochenendbesucher
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from esbjerg

Hotel Adler - god kvalitet til prisen

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italia

Hotel Zum Adler

Posted Aug 29, 2010
Hotel ok per il prezzo, ma fate attenzioni agli orari apertura della reception che variano durante la settimana. Potrebbe capitare di aspettare la riapertura anche per qualche ora. Disponibile la colazione presso l'hotel. Nelle vicinanze vari negozi per ogni necessità.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastleigh, UK

HORRENDOUS!

Posted Jan 13, 2010
HORRENDOUS! OK it was a cold and snowy night, BUT.As soon as you walk in the door, the highly polished marble floor tiles, had all three of us slipping over. Reception closes at 11pm and that nobody is there until 6am the following morning. Complimentary breakfast not possible as we had to leave before restaurant opened. The advertised free high speed internet had such a low signal that neither my nor my daughters modern laptops could connect to it. The receptionist said many people cannot see the connection at all. I had asked for a room either on the ground floor or near to a lift as I am mobility impaired. We ended up struggling up two flights of stairs. No coffee in the lobby as was advertised, and there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. It was FREEZING in the room all night. The radiator was only slightly warm. All three of us slept with our clothes on and I even wore a fur hat! Welcome amenities?? The beds had one pillow each and one very thin duvet. No extra pillows or blankets. There were not enough towels for three people, and the ones that were provided were very thin.The wiring was very dodgy, On the plus side (!) the receptionist did her best for us. The worst hotel experience I have ever had, and I am amazed it has any stars at all, let alone two. Never again!