Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bad internet & glass box tiny gym & bad sound insulation.... other than these 3 factors hotel is lovely friendly staff, decent room, not too bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for providing a review of your stay at the Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg. We are very happy that you enjoyed our friendly staff and the nice room. Unfortunately we do not have enough space to accommodate a larger gym. However our hotel is located next to the beautiful Spa Park – for jogging wonderful. We offer a free Download up to 512 KB und Upload up to 128 KB. The Maritim-Team is looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards Marietta Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good, centrally located business type hotel. Wifi needs upgrading, but staff helpful and location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Geust, Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay at the Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg. We are grateful that you have chosen to highlight the positive aspects of your stay such as the helpful staff and the great location of the Hotel. We are working on a better WIFI connection. The Maritim Team is looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards Marietta Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by Steve from Auburn Hills

Beautiful place. Service just don't match!

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Looked really nice! Rooms look great! Service: a 4.5 star rating could be established if there was any service. No luggage help, no people greeting your arrival, actually wasn't sure if anyone worked there! At least the clerk asked if I needed help with my luggage. Bed was stiff. Back hurt after sleeping there! Pool closed at 10:30. If your a late commercial, too bad! Pool looked nice and Sauna if only we could of used it. After all it's summer and the pool is separate and in no way could of disturbed anyone else. How about a 22 Euro Breakfast! No coffee maker in room and no ice bucket. I've been in 3 star Hotels that were more friendly and accomadating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing a review of your stay at the Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg. We apologize, that we did not meet your expectation regarding our service. This is definitely not our standard. We have already had a conversation with the staff on duty during your stay. Our swimming pool is open daily from 6.30 am to 10 pm. We close the pool normally every day for cleaning for about 45 minutes in the afternoon. We would be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel to convince you of our good service. Kind regards Marietta
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Ireland

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed twice in May. Great hotel, friendly staff, excellent location and facilities with secure underground parking. Ideal base while in the greater Frankfurt area. Close to Airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Marietta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for providing a review of your recent stay at the Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg. We are happy that you enjoyed the amenities of our hotel with its great location right between the picturesque pedestrian zone and the beautiful spa park. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards Marietta Guest Relation
5 out of 5
by angela

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Marietta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay at the Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards Marietta Geust Relation
4 out of 5
by Paul Edward from Luxembourg

Business trip

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Had a comfortable stay. Bed a bit too soft for my taste but overall great place. Tasty breakfast,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Marietta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing an Expedia review of your recent stay at the Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg. We are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations of a Maritim Hotel and we do look forward to welcoming you again at the Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg. kind regards Marietta Guest Relation
5 out of 5
by Davide from Derby

Great hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in a great location at very good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Marietta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for highly recommending the Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg. We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel with its great location right between the picturesque pedestrian zone and the beautiful spa park. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Marietta Guest Relation
5 out of 5
by Jörg from Cologne

Nice rooms and friendly stuff

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice room, stylish bathroom and big TV, only thing that didn't work as expected was the free WIFI, it was very slow
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Marietta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for highly recommending the Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg. We are very happy that you enjoyed our stylish rooms and the amenities of our hotel. We offer a free Download up to 512 KB und Upload up to 128 KB. We hope to welcome you again in the Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg. Kind regards Marietta Guest Relation
5 out of 5
by Melanie

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Marietta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing an review of your recent stay at the Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg. We are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations of a Maritim Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg. Kind regards Marietta Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by allan

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
In general very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Marietta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing an review of your recent stay at the Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg. We are happy, that you enjoyed our hotel and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Marietta Guest Relation