Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
3.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Sylvie from Amiens

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels
Très grande chambre. Lit un peu mou. Salle de bains très petite, juste propre, à besoin d'une rénovation complète. Petit déjeuner dans différentes salles dont une seule avec le buffet - pas pratique
3 out of 5
by Carsten from Bayern

In die Jahre gekommen

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Das Hotel ist generell etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Der Service ist okey, das Frühstück akzeptabel, das Bad etwas veraltet und Kreditkarten werden aktuell nicht mehr akzeptiert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Afstressende ophold i fornemt patricier-miljø

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels
Mit tredie ophold på hotel zum Schwan levede helt op til mine erfaringer og forventninger. At bo i det fine gamle patricierpalæ midt i den smukke by omgivet af Weser-loden og skønne skove, er i sig selv en oplevelse, så fredfyldt og afstressende, som man ikke finder mange steder. Dertil hotel-bygningens velbevarede og velholdte historiske karakter og det udsøgte køkken til fornuftige priser.
2 out of 5
by Nielsen

Romantisk rokoko hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels
Hotellet er et hotel for folk der er til romantik og ikke bekymre sig om moderne faciliteter så som moderne badeværelse
3 out of 5
by Bennett

No way to get there from here.

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels
A mixed bag: The room was very small and simply furnished (the bed was past the "sell-by" date, but quite clean, and a reasonable value for the price. The big problems: The hotel is not located near the train station and I was unable to get a taxi either to or from the hotel to the train station which was a serious problem for me with a heavy suitcase. For those traveling by auto, that would not be as much of a concern, except there seemed only to be on-street parking which was limited. A second problem was that the desk was manned at checkout by a lady that was apparently Italian and did not seem able to speak either German or English very well and was unable to help at all with my taxi problem. The hotel offered a Sunday evening buffet which was quite reasonably priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong price and unacceptable handling

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels
We were satisfied with our stay at the hotel until we were going to check out. First they attempted to charge us a higher price than was agreed upon in the reservation. When we requested the agreed upon price, they pretended to not understand for a while (second inconvenience) and then finally they gave up and realized that the manager had to be contacted. The third inconvenience was that they did not make the call themselves, but _we_ had to make the call. After a long call the manager finally accepted that the agreed upon price was what we were going to pay and informed the personnel. The fourth inconvenience was that we still did not get this price! The price clearly stated "including taxes and fees" but they insisted on adding the "Kur-taxe" yet another time. After another long discussion (fifth inconvenience) where they pretended not to understand we gave up and paid the "Kur-taxe" twice. Each of these inconveniences are completely unacceptable and needless to say, one day of our vacation was completely ruined by this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottenlund

Velholdt rokoko-palæ

Posted Oct 26, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel zum Schwan er det perfekte udgangspunkt for en rejse i det maleriske Hessen, beliggende ved havnekanalen gennem lille, velbevaret 1700-talsby ved Weser-floden.Smukke restaurantlokaler med autentisk rokoko-udsmykning, fine møbler og glimrende mad.