Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London ON

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels
it was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from South Dakota

Great hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Saunas
Cons: Bed could have used an optional extra pillow.
Location: One of my favorite holiday destinations.
Perfectly located in the middle of Bad Kissingen, the hotel Kaiser Victoria proved a pleasant stay. Breakfast included a delightful spread of meats, cheeses and bread. Coupled with beautiful decor, it served as a highlight to my stay. A full functioning spa provided great relaxation and the perfect perfect weekend.
1 out of 5
by J. Gevers

Bad experience

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel looks nice, is in a great location but is let down by some of its staff. Rooms are ok, but after one lady at reception telling me there should be wifi in all rooms, a young man at reception later said, with a smirk, there was NO wifi in the rooms, despite advertising showing wifi in room. Not even a mention of apology, just a smirk. I was very happy that Trudy at hotels.com quickly arranged a different hotel with much better customer service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges angenehmes Hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Der Service, freundliches Personal. Bei anfallenden Reparaturen wurde schnell reagiert und alles war gut.
Cons: Kosten für die Tiefgarage etwas zu teuer. (Muss man ja nicht nehmen).
Kurze Wege zum Stadtkern. Viele ausgeschilderte gute Wanderwege (auch für Biker). Gastronomie sehr umfangreich und gut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bad Wimpfen

Zu empfehlen

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Aufenthalt war zu kurz um etwas mehr darüber zu schreiben
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bad Hersfeld

historisches Haus, direkt am Kurpark

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Das Haus und die Einrichtung beeindrucken im historischen Teil durch zum Tei original erhaltene oder sehr gut renovierte Jugendstildetails. Ein gehobenes Ambiente erwartet den Besucher. Das Haus liegt direkt am Kurpark und Fußgängerzone, so dass man sein Auto in der Tiefgarage abstellen und getrost vergessen kann. Das Frühstücksbuffet war fantastisch ... sehr reichhaltig und abwechslungsreich. Andere Kulinarik oder den Wellnessbereich konnten wir bei nur einer Nacht nicht testen. Negativ aufgefallen sind mir einige Mitarbeiter. Der ein oder andere vom Personal war seh nett und zuvorkommend, aber ich hatte auch mehrfach das Gefühl, zu stören...! Die Sauberkeit ließ auch ein wenig zu wünschen übrig. In unserem Zimmer hatte der Fenstervorhang Flecken und in der Toilette gab es unschöne Ablagerungen. Im Restaurant am Fensterbrett war deutlich schon länger nicht mehr gewischt worden. Es war alles nicht schlimm, aber bei einem solchen Haus mit vier Sternen hatte ich persönlich etwas mehr erwartet. Alles in Allem aber trotzdem empfehlenswert, wenn man keine zu hohen Ansprüche hat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Villingen-Schwenningen

nice hotel ensemble, old bavarian cure style

Posted Sep 18, 2017
but modern restauration, if you stay there you have to know that the guests are elder then65 normally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce and quiet hotel right in the town centre

Posted Sep 15, 2017
...perfect for conference, business and wellness occasions. Recommend!
5 out of 5
by Morten S.

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel with great atmosphere. Located in a nice town with fine old houses. The pool and relax area was very fine and clean. The area is quiet with almost no traffic. We had a family room in the garden house which was very spacious.