Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Hotel with history

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and the beautiful park/grounds. Beautiful views.
Cons: The mildew smell in the bottom floor. Provide a good strong fan for the rooms during the hot periods.
Location: Entertainment in the park is so enjoyable. walking distance to the shopping streets.
This is a historical hotel with beautiful grounds. Great breakfast buffet and a wonderful staff. We were not informed that the hotel did not have air conditioning or any way to circulate air in the room during the summer heat wave. You could open the balcony door but then you would get spiders and bugs in the room during the evening hours. We bought a fan from a store to stay cool and gave it away when we checked out. If it wasn't for that fan we would have left the hotel on day one. The pool area did not reopen until the day before we left.
3 out of 5
by M H

NICE LOCATION BIG ROOM BUT NEEDS UPDATING

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
I HAD A VERY BIG ROOM UNDER THE ROOF BUT THERE WAS NO AIR CONDITIONING AND IT WAS VERY HOT. ALSO WIFI WAS NOT GREAT
5 out of 5
by Andreas

Best breakfast by far.

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
My Kurhaus stay in Bad Kreuznach was as usual amazing. I love the old charm of the hotel, it's grandeur and it's location. Breakfast is what I look forward most. Dining in a big and with large windows overlooking the park is a delight.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Convenient spa hotel with old-time vibe

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Spent 1 night for business. Nice hotel with a throwback to Dirty Dancing and the family hotel. Beautiful setting by the river. Breakfast is nice with warm and cold dishes and a nice and quiet dining area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest / Lisa, thank you a lot for your stay and your nice comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here in Germany. If there is anything else what we can arrange for you, please let us know. Kind regards, Your Customer Development Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short distance to high street

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Attentive staff. Comfortable room. Short walk to the shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Sabrina CDM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you a lot for your comment and your stay at our historical house. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards from Germany, Your Customer Development Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G, Florida

Rundown Glory...

Posted Dec 24, 2016
From the outside the hotel looked great, even grand. But what expected us on the inside is several steps down from the grandeur of the past. The room was quite large. A tiny, rather cheap looking kitchen was right in front of the bathroom. The bathroom showed obvious signs of decay. The paint on the entire inside of the door crumbled and the door dram was in part completely free of paint. The living room has a large l-shaped seating group, a smallish TV and a big desk in it. The real 'showpiece' was the bedroom. A thin wall separated the 'bedroom' from the living quarters. The bed filled practically the entire room lengthwise. Two (yes you read right), two entrances lead to the bed's side. In all the years of traveling this was the first time my husband and I were separated by entrance... There was no TV in that walk-in closet size room. There for we found mirrors in rather odd places. The night stands where so far from either side of the bed that they were hard to reach, even at 6'2". The carpet had rather disgusting spots in and outside the room. The absolute biggest issue we had with the room was, that at outside 34 degrees Fahrenheit (2 Degrees Celsius) none of the rooms were pre-heated. The radiators were way too small for the living room with extra high ceilings and the bathroom never got cosy during our stay. Staff was very friendly. They clearly added the second star of this review. Otherwise not more than one is warranted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Not bad for the price

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: see above
Cons: see above - but fix the internet
The good: The hotel is in a great location and the spa pools are very nice. Easy parking and local restaurants are close by. The price is very reasonable. Staff was excellent. The not so good: If you plan on doing any business that requires the internet forget it. Slow, constant drops in signal it really hampered us doing any business. The best signal is in the lobby but it still too slow to even download word documents (i.e. contracts) etc. We booked thru Orbitz so when it came to check out we had some additional fees that did not understand but had no time to deal with it. Just paid it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Beautiful classic hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We loved staying in this historic hotel. Small bathroom but clean and the bed was very comfortable. It took three tries to get an acceptable room but once that was settled all was fine. Lovely breakfast and setting.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from København

Good hotel but dated

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in a nice location right on the river front. Nice walks and also some good restaurants in the area. Decent brunch buffet with eggs, bacon and sausages, some cold cuts, breads, yoghurts etc and a good selection of teas. The hotel is outdated and needs a renovation of the interiors. The staff was nice to us but I didn't appreciate that one staffer told another staff off in the reception in front of us - that should be taken care of away from the hotel guests. Room was big and clean. Air in the room was to stuffy because there wasn't enough ventilation in the bathroom. The wifi worked very poorly in the room (128) which made our business trip difficult.
4 out of 5
by Jon from Virginia, USA

Fantastic property in bad kreuznach

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
What a wonderful property. It's in a great part of town, right by the spa (connected in fact), majestic looking, great gardens, etc. The staff was exceptional, professional, and friendly. If we go back, this is where we are staying. The rooms are quite comfortable and the restaurant is superb.