Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by William from LA

Quiet and relaxing neighborhood

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is located in a quiet resort-like neighborhood. The staff is friendly and the breakfast more than adequate.
5 out of 5
by Diana from Germany/ USA

Comfortable overnight stay

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Stay here as a halfway point for travel. Staff was very nice, room comfortable, and breakfast wonderful. It's in a nice little spa town and I'd go back for the Therme at some point. I'd highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Jun 19, 2015
The hotel was great, but the staff were especially helpful and didn't give me trouble for checking out an hour before the reception desk was to open. Also, they even gave me breakfast to go before the breakfast hour even began!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good parking; quiet area; nice fresh breakfast;

Posted Mar 27, 2015
good parking; quiet area; nice fresh breakfast; good staff
4 out of 5
by John Gaskell from Liverpool, England

Lovely hotel in a quiet German village

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely. A really nice, place run by a very helpful woman who accommodated our lack of German with her English. Lovely room, comfortable bed. Great bathroom/wetroom and a good size TV. Free WiFi, too. Breakfast typically continental and enjoyable. The only downside would be the reception closes at 7:30pm, so you need to make sure you're there first. We made it with 15 mins to spare - but we never knew of the limitation. I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Santiago from Argentina

Good

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here since i was going to basel fair every day! It is great obly 50 minutes by train . Rooms are cheap and perfect. Breakfast is great. Buy your train ticket in the hotel since it is 80% off if you buy in the hotel compared to the official sale in the train station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel correct, bon séjour de juste une nuit

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour d'une nuit 2 chambres pour une étape sur la route Salles de bain pour personne à mobilité réduite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reutlingen

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Sehr ruhiges und sauberes Hotel. Service und Frühstück bestens. Tiefgarage vorhanden. Ein Wohlfühlhotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel pulito, in posizione tranquilla con una buon

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in cui ho passato poche ore notturne per riposare, durante un viaggio di ritorno dalla Germania. Molto silenzioso e con un bel giardino
4 out of 5
by Jean-Jacques

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels