Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for an overnight stay. Maybe a few mosquitos during summer, but not a big problem. Something to be aware of, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight spontaneous stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The bed.
I had to stop my long driving, for the night. It was 23:30 when I logged on to Expedia and found that nearby hotel. I reserved it and headed there. Woke the owner out of bed, but he let me in and showed me a room. Had a great sleep. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by Norma from Lancashire

Great find excellent stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
A truly lovely place to stay ,balcony with loungers overlooking the garden indoor ,outdoor pool , great place for walkers ,cycling or like us a quite night .Take cash they don't take cards .
3 out of 5
by Lindsay from Canada

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
The older couple that (I am assuming) own the place, do not speak english. So not ideal for the english speaking clients however they were still able to get everything for me that I needed.
3 out of 5
by Henrique from Edinburgh

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. We had little a problem with mosquitos, though. It would be nice if the hotel takes care of it. It got a bit difficult to sleep because of it. In general a very nice place.
4 out of 5
by Henrique from Edinburgh

Nice hotel for an overnight

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Good for a stay if you are traveling around.
3 out of 5
by Neil from London

Relaxed

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Reception was unmanned when I first arrived and bell-ringing produced no response. Room was eventually fine. Breakfast ok. A short ride from the pleasant town.
4 out of 5
by Joergensen from Malaga

Outside everything - nice and peacefully

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
A bit hard to find, if you are without a GPS, but nice, relaxed and extremely nice staff. Breakfast was comparable with 5 star hotels. Freshly made and in a very high standard. Only minus is that there was a smell of chlorine from the swimming pool in the room. Internet connection was stable and fast.
3 out of 5
by JFBarrMD from home, Florida

Haus Ridder

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
It was not really a hotel, but more of a bed and breakfast....difficult to find dinner options....was clean, no real compolaints save lack of din8ing room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels
Good rooms, good structure and facilities.