Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

such a bad place

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything. start with staff
the staff was horrible and the room was unclean. i travel alot and put up with alot. This was a bad expereince all around
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Thomas Hickmann, Hotel Management
i don´t have any more words for this impudence!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from UK

Great for exploring the Hartz region

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Great value, good food and lovely rooms. I was with 4 friends on a motorcycling trip and we all enjoyed our stay. The town centre is a 15 minute walk with plenty of shops and restaurants and the region is also good for walking and cycling. The hotel gas many activities throughout the day from walking trips to excercise classes, massages and a nice pool.
4 out of 5
by mo from seattle

Reminded me of the movie "Coccoon"

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels
More spa than hotel, I was by far, at age 57, the youngest person at dinner. Place had a hint of nursing home odor. But room was clean and spacious. Wifi was cumbersome and spotty. Was fine for me for one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice people

Posted Aug 4, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel in the Harz is part of the Kneip movement- some old organization with specific health convictions. So many (older) 'converts' there and heaps of therapies and massages available. But the atmosphere is very pleasant, the hotel staff all very, very kind (we did not meet one who seemed to have had a bad night!). The food is plain but well cooked. The hotel is situated just outside the village; a shuttle bus is running to the center from time to time. Overall: a nice place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Der Aufenthalt war sehr kurz aber man fühlt sich in dem Haus sofort wohl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles schwimmbad fitnessraum leidernicht zugängli

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Schwimmbad gut Fitnessraum leider nicht zugänglich
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Thomas Hickmann, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast , ganz herzlichen Dank für Ihre überaus positive Bewertung und Ihre verbundene Mühe. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass es Ihnen in unserem Haus so gut gefallen hat und alles zu Ihrer vollen Zufriedenheit war. Für den nächsten Aufenthalt als Tipp: Ihr Zimmerschlüssel passt auch an der Mehrzweckhalle mit Fitnessraum! Wir freuen uns schon heute auf ein Wiedersehen im Kneipp-Bund-Hotel Heikenberg und verbleiben mit freundlichen Grüßen. Ihr Team vom Kneipp-Bund Hotel Heikenberg Thomas Hickmann
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes Haus!

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Es war ein angenehmer Aufenthalt. Die Anwendungen haben wir genossen! Das Schwimmbad haben wir tägllich benutzt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast , ganz herzlichen Dank für Ihre überaus positive Bewertung und Ihre verbundene Mühe. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass es Ihnen in unserem Haus so gut gefallen hat und alles zu Ihrer vollen Zufriedenheit war. Wir freuen uns schon heute auf ein Wiedersehen im Kneipp-Bund-Hotel Heikenberg und verbleiben mit freundlichen Grüßen. Ihr Team vom Kneipp-Bund Hotel Heikenberg Thomas Hickmann
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

Ruhiges Hotel auf dem Berg

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Die Ruhe und das bequeme Bett.
Location: Außerhalb des Centrums, wandern vor Ort ist möglich.
In der Annahme, wir sind im Centrum, waren wir doch erstaunr, das Hotel außerhalb des Centrums zu finden.. Der Vorteil schön ruhig gelegen. Der Nachteil nur mit Auto ins Centrum, da der Rückweg, den Berg hoch, etwas mühsam und für sehr sportliche ist. Ansonsten alles gut, wir waren sehr zufrieden. Angemerkt wäre noch, dass das Hotel vornehmlich von älteren Leuten besucht ist. Kneipen und Bäderabteilung bieten sich an.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pavia

Atmosfera molto rilassante e familiare, prezzi ok

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Arredamento caldo ed accogliente, personale gentile, SPA con molti servizi inclusi nel prezzo
Cons: La dimensione del bagno in confronto alla stanza, che costringe a volte ad acrobazie
Location: L'hotel si trova in zona residenziale sopra al centro abitato, ma è disponibile una navetta che porta al centro.
Sembra sperduto in mezzo alle colline, in realtà si arriva a qualche chilometro con una superstrada a due carreggiate, lo consiglio quindi anche per soggiorni di lavoro perché in poco tempo si arriva all'autostrada. Grazie alla SPA gratuita per molti dei servizi, tornare la sera e fare una sauna e una nuotata in piscina non ha prezzo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sauber und Schoen

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Alles war sehr Schoen und die Mitarbeiter warren alle sehr net.