Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great hotel ,great Breakfast, the location is perfact.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Denis Hüttig, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind feedback. I am very glad that you have been satisfied during your stay and enjoyed your vacation in our hotel. We hope that you returned home safely. We would be glad to be able to welcoming you again and hope that you will remember your last stay for a long time. With best regards from the Ahr valley Yours Denis Hüttig General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Beautiful hotel with attentive staff.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: The best hotel in town.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Walk the hills... the Rotweinweg.
A very nice stay. Breakfast was out of this world and included. Too bad the spa next door isn't part of the hotel anymore, but it's still there. If your afraid of getting naked, then go somewhere else. All in all, very relaxing and fun filled stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Yours Denis Hüttig General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, thank you very much for your kind feedback. I am very glad that you have been satisfied during your stay and enjoyed your vacation in our hotel. We hope that you returned home safely. We would be glad to be able to welcoming you again and hope that you will remember your last stay for a long time. Kind regards from the Ahr valley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet, comfortable.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great shower and breakfast buffet. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Denis Hüttig, Hotel Management
Dear Minnesota, I am very glad that you have been satisfied during your stay and enjoyed your vacation in our hotel, specially our great breakfast buffet. We hope that you returned home safely and we would be glad to be able to welcoming you again and hope that you will remember your last stay for a long time. Kind regards from the Ahr valley Yours Denis Hüttig General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel right next to the baths in a pretty town

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Good location, nice spa area and helpful staff.
Cons: The rooms were a bit hot and the bed spread was covered in little white bits of fluff which went everywhere.
Location: The red wine hiking trail (Rotweinwanderweg), good food and the public baths of Bad Neuenahr Ahrweiler.
The hotel seems to take older guests based on our stay, but then so does the local area. We enjoyed walking the Rotweinwanderweg and trying the local wines as well as the spa at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Amazing really I love it so much it's very nice and very good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with very friendly staff and is very clean and well presented. By UK standards this is 4* at least, for the cost of a Premier Inn! The breakfast is excellent with a full choice of cooked food and continental selection. Bar and reception areas have an air of grandeur not seen in many hotels. There is easy access to the town which itself is picturesque. Having been with a large group of people spread through various hotels this was probably the best hotel anyone stayed in. Only down side is there is no free parking (13 Euros per night and limited spaces, suggest you book it in advance).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Beatrice from Vancouver

Bad Neuenahr Ahrweiler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely grand style hotel in picturesque town on the Ahr River. Rates are reasonable. Casino next door so they are very used to late nights. Steps from shops and lovely cathedral. The Old town is particularly magical!
4 out of 5
by Tomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels