Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Hinrich from Tallahassee

free wifi feedback

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
Always very worth a stop. I love the spa. The only downside was the very restricted free wifi with no possibility to a payed upgrade. So at the moment forget Skype or FaceTime or iMessage. For a resort which wants to win the world travel award this is a joke - the world is changing rapidly. If a hotel tries to disconnect you, you will go elsewhere next time. I hope they will read this and rethink their policy in this regard.
4 out of 5
by Timo from Finland

Spa hotel on NL-GE boarder

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel room is good sized and has big screen tv. The toilet/bathroom is smallish but clean. There is a gym at the hotel but although the room is big, the equipment are not in the best condition, basic training is still possible. The main thing is the spa area: The hotel has an outdoor thermal pool and a separate sauna section where there is an indoor pool and various saunas and steam rooms. When reserving your hotel stay via hotels.com, double check that spa access is included; apparently this is not always the case. I had a small "dinner" at brasserie Bubbles next to the spa, most people where just having wine or coffee there. There is also a fancy restaurant in the hotel. Breakfast is good, I especially enjoyed the various fruit juices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a nice spa hotel on the border

Posted Dec 3, 2011 on Hotels
I was staying here on a weekday business trip when most of the guests seemed to be pensioners on a short spa holiday. When entering the hotel it was funny to see all those people wearing just bathrobes and slippers at the reception area. Hotel room was comfortable and decent size. Free wireless network is a plus. Hotel guests have a free access to the gym and spa which is very nice. Gym is nothing special but the spa section has both indoors and outdoors pools and several saunas. Breakfast was good, especially the fresh made fruit juices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Utmärkt thermalbad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DüsseldorfGent

Gediegenes Thermalresort zum Entspannen

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Kurz und knapp: es war perfekt. Wir konnten Kraft der frühen Anreise früher ins Zimmer. Die Therme selbst ebenso wie der Saunabereich sind jetzt schon klasse (werden aber noch erweitert - nächster Aufenthalt nach der Erweiterung ist schon in Planung), der Service im Hotel ebenso. Man kann in allen Sprachen mit dem Personal reden und bekommt immer freundlich und kompetent die benötigte Antwort. Einziger kleiner Lapsus ist die tatsache, das manche Sachen extra bezahlt werden müssen. So wäre ein Trinkbrunnen im Saunabereich eine sinnvolle Ergänzung ebenso wie eine kurze gedruckte Rechnung nach dem Dinner, damit man nicht am Abreisetag geschockt wird (90€ für zwei Abendessen waren ungewohnt). Ansonsten ist, wie schon gesagt, der nächste Aufenthalt in Planung, wenn die Erweiterungen erfolgt sind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhige Lage mit Wellnessbereich für Entspannung pu

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
alles ok soweit, im Restaurant schlechter WLan-Empfang
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ermelo

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: iedereen liet iedereen in z'n waarde
Cons: de bewijzering naar de sauna is onduidelijk voor de blauwe bandjes
boven aan mijn lijstje staat dat het personeel, ALLERLIEFST is. De één voor de ander is aardig en voorkomend. Alles is prima geregeld, het klopt allemaal. Wij gaan beslist weer eens hier naar toe. Het is wel een eind uit buurt, maar 200 km moet te doen zijn.
5 out of 5
by Roelof from Zuidwolde (Dr.)

Helemaal genieten en tot rust komen

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Wij hebben intens genoten van alles.We vonden het personeel heel vriendelijk. Koffie en thee die overal voor je klaar stond.De rust in diverse gebouwen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gut trotz hohe Preis

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Kurz aber top
4 out of 5
by Staffan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels